Angry Tuesday!

I knew the weight wasn’t going to keep flying off.  Heck, I’ve dropped about 9 pounds since Friday so I was expecting a stall. However, I was NOT expecting a half pound gain!

Weight Statistics

323/175.5/159.9

I had a great day yesterday. Low calorie and low sodium so the gain had me starting off in a bad mood this morning.

My willpower is on the fritz. It is a good thing I didn’t smell the tempting aroma of fried chicken this evening when I left the office. I think I might have cracked.

Atkins took a bit of a beating today. Around 2:45 I was a raving lunatic of hunger.

I knew the popcorn hour was near so I decided it would be less damaging to have some fruit so I grabbed a couple of pears.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with onions and cheese

Lunch – 2 pears

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad

Calories – 1200

Hopefully I can get through the night without snapping.

Wednesday is almost here. Time for the free lunch. The kitchen is still not 100% operational at work so they might go with easy to eat finger food again. I sure hope they don’t order pizza again. I don’t think I will be able to handle pizza.

Poboys or pizza will be bad news! It has been months since I was able to avoid going over board with the free lunch. Tomorrow I get back on the right track. In theory. 😛

I need to keep my hunger in check tomorrow or the scale on Thursday will make me very angry and you won’t like me when I get angry.

Tip Of The Day

Emotional Eating

Be careful!

My grumpy mood had me trying to come up with a thousand excuses why I should hit the Chinese place on the way home from work. Don’t use your emotions as an excuse to go crazy.

Think long and hard about the reason you are about to go nuts and try to reel yourself back to sanity. There was no real reason to be grumpy today. I’ve dropped a crazy amount of water weight in a few short days so some fluctuations should be expected.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/07/10/angry-tuesday-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

