Gauntlet Part 2

Okay. Another bad day with zero willpower. I need a boost. I need an extra bit of motivation. I need some help walking the minefield of DONUTS, BEIGNETS, ICE CREAM, PIZZA, JAMBALAYA AND LASAGNA. Those were my temptations and failures in just the first 2 darn days. The office is exploding with food!

So, here we go again.Β  I challenge all of you to a DUEL! A Weight Loss Duel!!!

Weight Scales at 15 paces.

This time there will be a REWARD!

That’s right. The winner will get their very own Grumpy Man coffee mug. I don’t guarantee the quality or that it will even make it to you given our wonderful postal system and if you live outside of the United States you might just get an emailed picture depending on the shipping cost.Β  πŸ˜›

Doesn’t matter because I am going to win this time.

I actually want that mug and I am bloated to a level I haven’t seen since January. πŸ˜›

I haven’t decided the full details. I will probably start the contest the last week of July. People will have to post their weight by the first of August and the competition will last until the last day of September. 2 months. 60 days of pain. Time to get back on track and time for all of my friends out there to get back on track too!

We might start sooner. Maybe the last two weeks of July through September 30.Β  In 2 more weeks I might explode so it might be better to start sooner rather than later. What say you? Maybe everyone needs to have their starting weight posted by July 24th. That sounds better. Everyone needs to be weighed in by July 24th.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/07/17/gauntlet-part-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

22 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. hmmm…but you learned so little from my beating you last time.. might be tempting, just started the final 16 week marathon training cycle tonight, will be up to 16 miles on the 30th. I could probably drop 4 pounds alone on that day just from sweating…hmmm

    • HA!. You beat me but Slim Joan won the battle. πŸ˜›

      I needed a break when we did the May Challenge. I pretty much stayed on that break through June and July. πŸ˜›

      I will be victorious. πŸ˜€

  2. Has this tactic ever worked before to change how you think about eating?

    • How one thinks and execution are two different things. πŸ˜€

      Yes, challenges have worked. They helped me lose the 150 pounds. The competition in May didn’t work because after 2 years of dieting I was a bit worn out and burned out. Hopefully this new competition can get me moving in the right direction.

      • Cheerleading for you!

      • Thanks. I think having to send my Coffee Mug away to the winner will get me motivated. Cash on the line always gets me going. πŸ˜€

  3. Good Luck! I’ll just watch – I am NO WHERE IN YOUR LEAGUE! But I will learn and be inspired! “Wimp Girl With A Bike” πŸ™‚

    • Hey Bike Girl. Join the competition. Heck the last one, the winner only dropped a few pounds. The more the merrier. Get with the team. πŸ˜›

      Ride that bike until you win the Grumpy Mug. πŸ˜€

  4. Well, I am working on my next plan of action. So If you start in August I will be with you. I am not weighing right now. I don’t WANT to know. I can work myself up to it by August. πŸ˜€

    • No excuses. 1 week early won’t kill you and I need the competition you will bring. You have until the 24th next week to post your weight and we can all get back to work. πŸ˜›

      Believe me. I am mortified to post my weight. I done exploded the last week. πŸ˜€

      I need your help getting back on track….

      • I won’t be where I can weigh until I get back sometime next week. Traveling back to Florida for work. You have had food challenges–I have had life….I can’t say what I am thinking….if I do then you will know why I am called the “Angry” fat woman. πŸ˜‰

      • I will extend the deadline for the 1st weigh-in until Friday of next week. πŸ˜›

        Heck, so far it is just me. I need some competition advertising. Mention the competition on your blog. πŸ˜€

      • you got it … who knows if there is anybody out there besides the crickets I have been gone so long! hahaha!

      • Definitely lots of crickets at the moment.

  5. I’m in! I like the length of the challenge and right now, I need something to kick me out of this funkified phase of life that I’m in.

    On top of that, I’ve never been beaten on this blog. HA! It is ON, Grumpy Guy! And if you could get me a mug with the squirrels and dueling pistols on it, that would be awesome. Thanks.

    You realize, of course, this will take us right into football season. GO DUCKS!

  6. Ok Grumpy, last time I accepted your challenge and then did not follow up on it. This time, I am IN IT TO WIN IT! I need a new coffe cup and it will be my pleasure to out lose someone training for a marathon πŸ™‚

    I am at 284.6 as of yesterday but I will be back on the 24th to give you my “official” starting weight!

    May the odds be ever in your favor…. πŸ™‚

  7. I’m in…I could use the competition to really kick the game up a notch (or ten). πŸ™‚ I’ll be back to post my official weight on Wednesday.

    -Erica

    • Yeah. I need to do something to spice things up and get back on track. Welcome aboard.

  8. […] A challenge has been set…and I have decided to take it on.Β  Maybe this will be some extra “oomph” to get things moving in the right direction again.Β  Shonnie and J are both in, too…so it should be tons of fun!Β  The challenge is open to anyone, so you should join in with all of us! […]

  9. […] joined Grumpy’s challenge (as I mentioned yesterday), and I hope some of you will take it on as well.Β Β I was also approached […]


Leave a Reply

