The Contest

Don’t forget to let me know your initial weight by Friday night. The current participants are listed below:

Name Initial Weight
The Grumpy Man
Shonnie
Testing True Change 187
“J”  168.5
Slim Joan
Tiffany 280
Elisa 208
Food Addict
AbbieWinters 285
ManIsMyShadow 284.6
Anonymous1
Kathie 269
Betty ( Playing Along) Not Posting

I may have to wait until the last-minute before posting my hideous gain. How is that for rational? I want to lose weight before posting my weight for a weight loss competition??? 😛

1. Everyone must weigh-in by Friday the 27th.

2. The largest percentage loser will win the competition.

3. The final weigh-in will take place Monday October 1.

4. Every participant must weigh-in once a week to stay in the competition. I believe this step is important to keep everyone moving in the right direction. I know many of you have official weigh in days so just make sure you check-in once a week.

5. We are all on the honor system. Behave.

I woke up this morning feeling even grumpier than normal. Even grumpier than WC Fields on his worst day. When I am that grumpy it means one thing. I’m sick. My throat is killing me. 😦

I have a feeling I might be off to the doctor tomorrow. I can’t head there in the morning because I have a report to finish, but if I am not feeling better by the afternoon, I may head off to get some medicine for the throat. 😦

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – 2 pears and an orange

Lunch – None

Dinner – Brisket, baked beans, potato salad and a slice of bread

Calories – 1500

Dinner wasn’t very Atkins friendly but I don’t feel good and didn’t want to cook when I got home so I grabbed some BBQ. Man O man, it was great. The brisket was perfect. Yum!

Tip Of The Day

Snacks

I’m not sure what I am going to do about snacks for the contest. It is important to have some around so you don’t use hunger as an excuse to go crazy. I reached for a box of pistachio nuts but I don’t think I can keep myself to individual portions. I don’t think I will keep any snacks around until I get the ball moving in the right direction.

Be careful with snacks. They are important but if you love them you will have trouble with portion control. I’ve tried wasabi almonds, wasabi peas and string cheese. I do a terrible job of controlling the peas and almonds.  I might have to pick up some string cheese.  Now that I think about it, no way I can risk wasabi peas or almonds. I always eat too many.

String cheese, here I come. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/07/23/the-contest/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. let’s go with today’s – 168.5

    • Heck, you are already skinny 😀

      • so you better not lose to me then..

  2. Piled on the Basque food last night (chicken! chorizo! bread!) and it’s always nice and salty. Oh, and there were picons. Today? 181.8. My goal is 170 and I’ll have to do it without much exercising, since it’s HOT and I’m having issues. And no, I’m not training for a marathon. Hello, salad (gack!).

  3. […] the Grumpy Guy over at The Grumpy Man’s Guide to Losing Weight and Keeping it Off has decided that the butt-kicking I gave him in May wasn’t enough.  He wants to have his butt […]

  4. My Weigh in day is tomorrow so we can use that as my starting weight instead of last weeks weight.

  5. […] I had to come up with some bulk meal ideas so that I can whoop Grumpster’s Bootea in his Coffee Cup Challenge (Still one last day to join–tomorrow)!  Just sayin’ a girls gota do what a girls […]

  6. I want to join. Todays weight was 180.5.


Leave a Reply

