The Weight Loss Olympics!

IT IS ON!!!

Well, almost. We are still anxiously awaiting the initial weigh-in from Shonnie. Oh wait, she just posted.

FINAL NOTICE – Even though I said today was the last day, I think I will extend the deadline to enter. If anyone else out there wants to join in on the FUN (PAIN), you have until August 1.

Name Initial Weight
AbbieWatters 285
Betty In Spirit
Elisa 208
FitBy40Ms 257.4
Food Addict 197.2
J 168.5
Kadel 180.5
Kathie 269
ManIsMyShadow 282.4
Sam 178
Shonnie 182
SkinnyCat64 165
Slim Joan 181.8
Testing True Change 187
The Grumpy Man 185
Tiffany 280

Whoops! Sorry Abbie, I got the name fixed. I forgot to change it in the spreadsheet and reposted the wrong name. 😀

How is that for perfect timing? I had no idea that the Olympics started today!!! Inspiration for all of us!!!

I’m taking the gold medal! 😛

Weight Statistics

323/184.5/159.9

If I can keep up that pace I will mop the floor with all of you. 😛

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin and cheese

Lunch – Chipotle Caesar Salad

Dinner – Baked Chicken

Snack – Too Much Fruit

Calories – 1650

I continued to  pound down the fruit to boost my immune system. Last night I was MISERABLE, but I think I am finally over the hump. I felt fine all day, stopped coughing and blowing my nose every 3 seconds.

The first hurdle today was of course the DONUTS BOMBARDMENT!

Bear claws as big as a Frisbee. 4 giant boxes full of all sorts of evil donuts including my nemesis, the cake donuts! This stinking temptation was with me all day. At closing time, there were still 5 donuts left.

I was in charge of hosting a Webinar over lunch. I thought a salad would be the best item to order on the menu.  Silly Rabbit…..

I was way wrong about that. I ordered a Chipotle Caesar Salad. After lunch I looked up the nutritional information. I picked the absolute worst item on the menu. The wraps had less than half the calories of the salad. Shame on Roly Poly

for listing the nutritional information for the salad dressing on a separate page from the actual salads. Shame Shame Shame.

The salad was 530 calories and it appears the 2 giant tubs of dressing were probably around 360.  I thought I was eating a healthy meal, but instead I tore up 900 calories with over 1200 mgs of sodium.

Tip Of The Day

Beware. Some items that are normally healthy, are juiced up calories and sodium when you get them at a restaurant. If the menu doesn’t list the item as a “Healthy Choice” then chances are, it isn’t one.

Try to steer your restaurant trips to places with verifiable healthy options. Check online menus before heading out.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/the-weight-loss-olympics/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ready to do this! Started off the day with an awesome spin class and decent meal plan. Now comes the worst part of the day for me. This is when I want to eat everything that isn’t nailed down. I have given up so many times, but can no longer live with the person I have become. I am looking forward to this challenge and the tips I can gain along the way!

    fitby40ms

    • The key for you is going to be taking temptation away. When the kids want a treat get the inlaws to take them or when B is home they can have some treats. Early on, you need to remove as much of the temptation as possible until you get a full head of steam moving you in the right direction.

  2. Good Luck Everyone!


Leave a Reply

