Monday!

 

Why grumpy? Why not? 😛

First off it is Monday and I woke up feeling like I had about 4 minutes of sleep last night. I laid down, rolled over and then rolled back over to look at the clock and somehow it was time to get up. I hate it when that happens. 😛

Then someone had the unmitigated gall to bring in a Peanut Butter Cake for breakfast.

That stupid cake was still hanging around, tempting me at 3pm. Finally around that time someone ate the last piece.  I almost never buy peanut butter but I have actually been craving some lately so a Peanut Butter Cake was just mean. 😀

I had another webinar to host during lunch and this time I was a bit more proactive in checking nutritional information BEFORE eating the salad. Unfortunately, after reading the nutritional information, I decided to just skip lunch.

The place we were ordering from didn’t have a healthy salad. Oh, I guess I need to take back my attack on Roly Poly last week because the place we ordered from today also listed DRESSING in  a separate section of the nutritional information AWAY from the actual salads. 😛

I was more than a little hungry by the time I got home this evening. Good thing I don’t have any junk food laying about because I would have jumped on it the second I opened the door.

Weight Statistics

323/182/159.9

I think I have probably squeezed out about every last drop of excess water. I think the hard part starts from here on out. I need some Atkins magic to kick in. I was STARVING today with bad food all over the place. If I am this hungry on Wednesday, I might not be able to withstand the Free Lunch.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Baked chicken with salad and cheese

Snack – Pork loin with cheese

Calories -1300

The number was fine, but I ate almost all of those calories for dinner and I probably used a tad too much salt and hot sauce. I shouldn’t have a bump up tomorrow but you never know with my mean scale.

The Contest

Name Initial Weight August 4th
AbbieWatters 285
Betty Not Posting Not Posting
Elisa 208
FitBy40Ms 257.4
Food Addict 197.2
J 168.5 166.2
Kadel 180.5
Kathie 269
ManIsMyShadow 282.4
Sam 178 177
Shonnie 182
SkinnyCat64 165
Slim Joan 181.8 179.8
Testing True Change 187
The Grumpy Man 185
Tiffany 280

HEY!!! It isn’t too late to join in on the FUN!  I will continue to add names to the contest list until the close of business on August 1st.  Quit thinking about going on a diet. START NOW! 😛

All contestants need to have their WEEK 1 weight in by Saturday. Oh, and check the information above. Make sure I enter the right info. We don’t need this guy checking results at the last-minute at the end of the contest…..

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 257 today

  2. Official morning weigh in at the weight loss center 159.

    • Holy smokes! 6 pounds!

      • Thanks, I had gone way up on the cruise, so I needed a good week.


Leave a Reply

