Tuesday Trouble!

Temptation started right off the bat this morning. Someone brought in about 30 fried fruit pies around 6:30 am.  They didn’t last too long so the temptation wasn’t around past 10:00am. What the heck? It’s bad enough I have to fight the donuts on Friday. Tuesday temptations aren’t fair.

Some guys are training on some new software in the media conference room next to my office.  The aroma of fried shrimp poboys started killing me around noon and things got even worse when the LEFTOVERS came out. I really wanted that fried shrimp, but I held back.  😛

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snacks – Pistachios

Calories – 1200

I’m really hungry tonight. I might have to nibble on some extra pork loin. I need to behave tonight because I’m not feeling strong about tomorrow. I am hoping the free lunch is something I can avoid but I still think it will be poboys. It is going to be tough passing on the meatball and the hot sausage poboys.

Weight Statistics

323/176.5/159.9

I thought the sodium would get me today. It didn’t. I had a little dip down.  I need to keep rolling along. I need to SKIP that darn free lunch tomorrow.

After 2.5 years, I am thinking of getting a new scale. I am sick and tired of having to weigh just my leg every darn day to clear out the last weight before I can get a real reading.

For those that don’t know. Some scales store your previous weight and the reading won’t change unless there is a large enough difference between the 2 days. Seems like I need to lose almost a pound before the reading will change on its own.  To combat this lunacy, I need to weigh my leg to clear out the old weight, then weigh again for the real weight. I’m sick of it.

I’m looking at a couple of cool wi-fi enabled scales but I am not sure I can convince myself to spend that much money on a scale.

Tip Of The Day

On the above note, make sure you have a good scale. Make sure it is digital. Those old school scales are impossible to get a good consistent accurate reading. Digital can still glitch as in my case but it is a lot easier to read.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/tuesday-trouble/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You just have to find another place to work! Where did they find FRIED PIES!!!!!!! It’s SATANIC! I don’t see how ANYONE could not gain weight there!!! 😉

  2. Well done Grumpy, you continue to do well despite the challenges!

    • I got my eye on the prize at the moment but the non-stop temptations at work are driving me bonkers.


Leave a Reply

