Delayed Reaction Monday!

I knew the scale wasn’t going to let me get away with eating a loaded baked potato and the MOUNDS of salt at Outback Steakhouse.

It took an extra day, but the scale punched me this morning. Not a huge jump and certainly much better than last weekend.

Weight Statistics

323/175.1/159.9

I was hoping for a loss this morning but the loss Sunday morning didn’t make sense to me based on what I ate Saturday night. Even though I had a good day today, I have a feeling I might continue to climb tomorrow. 😦

I’ve been thirsty all day which is why I am a bit worried about my trip to the scale tomorrow.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Pistachios

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Pistachios

Calories -1200

I thought it would be a temptation free day  until someone decided to pop by with beignets.  I didn’t notice them until late in the morning. I guess everyone was hungry because they all disappeared. Usually it takes all day for them to disappear. Beignets become hockey pucks pretty quickly which is why most of the time, they are still around until late afternoon. I don’t mind when they are stale and chewy.  Thankfully, I didn’t have to rely on my willpower because they were gone so fast.

Tip Of The Day {NOT SO FAST MY FRIEND}

You have to love the government. Some guy in North Carolina is suing the state of North Carolina because they forced him or threatened him to take down diet advice because he is not a licensed nutritionist.  He was promoting the Paleo Diet on his site and he claims he received emails telling him he was dispensing illegal advice. He got nervous and removed the material but then sued the state.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/08/20/delayed-reaction-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I always enjoy your posts. Bridgette

  2. I love Pistachios… But I’ll eat the entire BAG! Bridgette

    • I would eat the bag if I bought a giant bag. I buy the individual portion packages which slows me down. Most days I can hold myself to two portions.

  3. 181 yesterday. Down from Sunday, down from last week, still not down from starting weight. Please send beignets. Have no idea what they are, but anything with powdered sugar on them HAS to be awesome! Man, we have NO culinary excitement here in the desert! No dessert in the desert!

    • They are great when hot but they get super hard as rocks when the cool which is why most of the time they sit up in the kitchen all day. Usually, they are already rocks when they get to the office.

      Unfortunately for me, I like them just as much when they are rocks. 😀


Leave a Reply

