More Fruit Pies!

Oh, now I get it. We had free fruit pies for 3 weeks then all of a sudden today there was a sign next to the pies, $2.00 per pie. I get it. They got us hooked and now they want cash money. 😛

They didn’t have any strawberry cream cheese pies like last week so I was able to avoid the pies. Pies weren’t the only temptation.

Someone brought in bread pudding for breakfast!!! I was able to abstain but I went over and gave the bread pudding a longing look about 5 times.

Conspiracy Theories

I think someone in the contest is sneaking into my office and dropping off tasty treats. That is the only explanation for the increase in sweets at the office. If I find more ice cream in the freezer, I will know I am right. I’m looking in your direction Sam. Or is it you FitBy40??? I know one of you is out to sabotage my diet. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/175/159.9

I guess I should be happy I didn’t go up any more. I was hoping to drop off the Saturday night gain but it wants to hang around a little longer. I ate too much this evening, so I am not sure what the scale will show me tomorrow.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Pistachios

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snacks – Pistachios, Pork loin

 

Calories – 1400

I ate a little bit too much for dinner and I used a little bit too much sriracha. I’m still expecting a little dip from the scale tomorrow.
I need a dip because tomorrow is going to be one giant minefield. It is once again time for Free Lunch Wednesday. So far I have done pretty good with Wednesdays but I really think the meal will be red or white beans and rice.

It has been a LONG LONG time since my last pot of red beans and rice. I am not sure my willpower will survive if red bean and rice with sausage is on the menu tomorrow.  The seafood menu would be even worse.

The Contest

Hump day is almost here. Keep working hard and get ready to give me your weekly weight numbers!

See you tomorrow, Happy Dieting

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/08/21/more-fruit-pies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Weigh in today and I am at 276.2


Leave a Reply

