Nom Nom Nom!

Tough day for a diet. I was right about the red beans and rice with sausage. I did the only sane thing which was to take a half day.

The good news is that nobody brought in any sweets today for breakfast so I just had to get through the free lunch. As I said above, I needed to do about a million errands so I opted to take a half day. I still almost grabbed lunch before heading out but my willpower held.

I just got back from a birthday party and my willpower wasn’t as firm. I skipped the spinach dip with chips and I was trying to skip eating anything at all. I was afraid that once I started, I wouldn’t stop.

Hunger finally got the best of me, so I grabbed some salad and a few spoonfuls of the spinach dip. As I feared I kept going back and my next trip I grabbed some of the insane cheesy buttery shrimp pasta. I didn’t eat too much, but I ate more than I should have. I was able to abstain from the cake but only by fleeing the house right as my willpower crumbled.

Not sure what the scale will show me tomorrow. I still think my calories were under 1700 but I’m not sure.

I was not happy with the scale today.

I was expecting a decent drop this morning. The scale showed a gain.

Weight Statistics

323/175.2/159.9

I just about broke my toe on the scale. I really was POSITIVE it was going to be under 175 this morning. I even thought it might dip under 174. I was stunned by 175.2. πŸ˜›

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Baked chicken with salad

Dinner – Shrimp pasta with salad

Snack – Pistachios

Calories – 1750

Total calories was probably lower. I just have no clue how much pasta I ate or the calories. I do know it was LOADED with salt.

The cake looked good but I have another cake to worry about tomorrow night so I opted out in favor of perhaps having some tomorrow. πŸ˜›

The Contest

The good news is that I will be down this week, after being up last week. The same can be said about several other people who were up last week. Keep up the great work and make sure you post your numbers by Saturday or I will be forced to online stalk you to get the numbers. πŸ˜€

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

Published in: on August 22, 2012 at 8:48 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/08/22/nom-nom-nom/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Posting my weight on Friday, August 24! 281.6! Hooray! a significant drop!

  2. I’m frustrated to report I am *still* hovering. No real gains, no losses either. 😦 The good news is that I have a 7-day cleanse/detox in my near future. So, hopefully that will get things moving again. πŸ™‚

    -Erica


Leave a Reply

