Terrible Terrible Trio

I’ve had 3 out of control cookie monster days. Even the devil on my shoulder told me enough was enough.

I might not even step on the scale until my official weigh-in on Thursday. It will be UGLY!!!

The reading on the scale will be uglier than that dog. Holy smokes, there are a lot of ugly dogs out there.

HURRICANE UPDATE

I don’t like the way the current models look. Even though the National Hurricane Center Track has the storm moving inland somewhere around Mobile, it looks to me like most of the models have the storm hitting Louisiana.

Hopefully it doesn’t strengthen much over the next 48 hours.

I am expecting the mayor to push for an evacuation sometime this afternoon unless the models make a dramatic change and it clearly shows a track into Florida or Alabama.

Actually that picture is an update and they have moved it a little more to the west. This storm is a nightmare for the GulfCoast. Pretty much the entire coast might need to evacuate because the storm could hit anywhere from west Louisiana to the panhandle of Florida.

The Contest

Most of us had a better week this week than last. I did, up until Friday and Saturday when the wheels came off the bus, but my official weigh-in day is Thursday so the BAD BAD BAD number won’t show up until this Thursday.

Name Initial Weight Total Loss % LossTotal August 25th Weekly Loss
AbbieWatters 285 0.2 0.07% 281.6 3.2
Betty Not Posting Not Posting Not Posting Not Posting Not Posting
Cory B 254 2 252 2
FitBy40Ms 257.4 4.2 1.63% 253.2 0
Food Addict 197.2 0.8 0.41% 196.4 0
J 168.5 0.6 0.36% 167.9 0.5
Kadel 180.5 0 0.00% 180.5 0
Kathie 269 12 4.46% 257 0
ManIsMyShadow 282.4 6.2 2.20% 276.2 4.2
Sam 178 1 0.56% 177 1
Shonnie 182 +7.5 +4.12% 189.5 0
SkinnyCat64 165 7 4.24% 158 1
Slim Joan 181.8 0.8 0.44% 181 3
Testing True Change 187 +0.6 +0.32% 187.6 +0.5
The Grumpy Man 185 9.4 5.08% 175.6 1.1
Tiffany 280 22.2 7.93% 257.8 2.4

Great job this week by Abbie, Cory, ManIs, Slim and Tiffany. Actually, great job by everyone who dropped weight and everyone who TRIED. Just keep at it and the scale will move in the right direction.

We still have over a month to go. I really messed up big time but I plan to tighten the old belt strap and get back to work. My goal was to try to get back under 170 and that is still my plan. I just might need to change my game plan. I might need to add the Bike back into the equation.

Keep up the hard work and if you are having trouble getting the scale moving in the right direction, analyze your diet. In most cases we eat more than we think. You might need to trim your intake a bit to get the scale moving.

I need to go back in time and stop the creation of ice cream. šŸ˜›

Happy Dieting, hope to be back soon, but I have no idea if I will be home or on the road fleeing the storm

The Grumpy Man

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/08/26/terrible-terrible-trio/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Get your Hurricane Supplies now and keep safe! Hope we don’t get flooding! XOXO

  2. 182 yesterday. I did that with just you in mind. Since you’re evacuating, you shouldn’t have to worry about me kicking your butt. Thinking of you. Be safe.

  3. Checking in. I have no power or internet or phone. Techless!!!!!!

  4. wondering how you are. Did you get blown or drowned away?

  5. Yea where are you?

  6. I just finally got some power and internet at my sister’s apartment. I will report back later tonight.

    • Glad you’re alright!

      • Thanks. Sister is hogging her computer so no post tonight. :p

  7. I am at 251.3… don’t know if I checked in with you this week. My internet went crazy!!


Leave a Reply

