I’m back… sort of…

I was finally able to wrangle the computer from my sister so here it goes….

The Hurricane

Stormy weather started around 5pm Tuesday and stopped some time on Thursday. Power went out twice early in the evening Tuesday but it came back on. Finally, late Tuesday night it went out and I didn’t have access to power, internet or cable until Saturday.

My power is still out BUT, trucks are working near my apartment as I type. Cable  and internet are going to be out for a while.

The good news is that I had no damage and nobody I know had any damage. It stinks REAL bad not having power but things could be much worse. Hard to whine when other people lost their homes.

Having said that, IT WAS HOT….. how did people survive before electricity?

Tuesday night wasn’t terrible because the house was still cool. Wednesday it was a bit harder to get to sleep. Thursday it was even warmer. Friday it was miserable. Saturday night would have been horrible because the skies were blue all day. Thankfully everyone in my family had power on Saturday.

Is God telling me something by making me the last person in  my family to get power back?

The Contest

Once I have power and internet at home, I will try to post last weeks results but it seems not many people posted them.

I was up about a pound last week (176.3) but considering the debacle that took place from the previous Thursday through Saturday, I was actually thrilled to be up just 1 pound on Thursday.

This week WILL be ugly. I nibbled on hurricane provisions on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday but Thursday – Sunday were not good. Lots of processed food. Lots of fast food. Lots of BAD food. The scale will be ugly this Thursday, yes she will.  Not easy to eat the diet way, when you are so limited by hurricane options.

I don’t have a clue what I weigh at the moment. I haven’t been around my scale much. I’ll probably hop on the scale tomorrow to face the grim reality. 😛

I’m all blown up like this guy…

That is all I have for you today. I’ll probably be back at my apartment tonight, but it might be a few days before I post again. Hopefully Cox Cable springs into action once I have power, but I am doubtful in their ability to spring.

Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

Published in: on September 2, 2012 at 3:10 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/09/02/im-back-sort-of/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I missed you! Glad you are at your sister’s! Glad YOU all of your family are OK! Be careful because I have a feeling when you get back to work they will go CRAZY WITH FOOD AND SWEETS! 😉

    • yeah. Work is probably going to be crazy with free food! Eek!

  2. Glad you’re ok, puffed up-ed-ness and all

  3. good to hear you’re safe and you’re up. should have posted yesterday 172.3 – need to the ol’ digestive track to kick in.

  4. I just inboxed you my weight!


Leave a Reply

