Too Big!

Not me!

My new TV!

I have a dual monitor situation with a 21 inch and 32 inch monitor and I have my apartment set up to use the 32 inch as my tv. I decided to go bigger.Ā  I bumped the tv up to 51 inches. Using that as a monitor is going to take some getting used to. When I started using the 32 inch as a monitor I got used to it so I am sure I will get used to the 51 inch monitor.

Dang thing almost killed me getting it out of my car. The Best Buy Guy had a tough time getting it into my car but we eventually got it in. I had no chance getting it out by myself. I tried for about 45 minutes and nearly died in the heat. Finally someone passed by and helped me. It was definitely a 2 man job to get that sucker out.

The Contest

Here are the results for the week ending September 8, 2012. Please check your number and let me know if it is wrong. I didn’t get numbers from everyone.

Name Initial Weight Total Loss % LossTotal Sept 8 Weekly Loss
AbbieWatters 285 2.6 0.91% 282.4 -0.8
Betty Not Posting Not Posting Not Posting Not Posting Not Posting
Cory B 254 8 3.15% 246 6
FitBy40Ms 257.4 8.4 3.26% 249 3
Food Addict 197.2 6.6 3.35% 190.6 1.6
J 168.5 -3.7 -2.20% 172.2 -2.4
Kadel 180.5 0 0.00% 180.5 0
Kathie 269 14 5.20% 255 2
ManIsMyShadow 282.4 6.2 2.20% 276.2 0
Sam 178 1 0.56% 177 0
Shonnie 182 -7.5 -4.12% 189.5 0
SkinnyCat64 165 7 4.24% 158 0
Slim Joan 181.8 1 0.55% 180.8 1.2
Testing True Change
187 2 1.07% 185 2.1
The Grumpy Man 185 7 3.78% 178 -1.7
Tiffany 280 28.7 10.25% 251.3 6.5

Congratulations to Cory and Fitby40 for breaking under 250.

I got tired of waiting for you to post Testing! šŸ˜›

My weight could have and should have been much worse given my hurricane collapse followed by the Fantasy Football Party followed by a Free Lunch debacle.Ā  I’ll take 178 and be happy with it. šŸ˜€

Good luck to everyone this week. Keep up the good work. OR GET TO WORK!

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Pork loin with cheese

Calories – 1000

I nixed the pistachios. I think I was eating too many carbs and not getting the Maximum benefit from being in ketosis so until the contest is over, I am off pistachios. I will add them back as a snack once the contest is over.

I will also be adding Sriracha Peas to the menu when the contest is over. I bought some of those suckers during the hurricane and they are MONEY. They have more of a bite to them than the Wasabi Peas. Yum!

Tip Of The Day

Small plates.

I need to use this tip more often. I’ve seen many people use this and they claim it works. Basically, you fill a small plate with food and it gives you a slight psychological boost. Your brain thinks you are eating a full plate.Ā  Essentially a full small plate looks better to your brain than a half empty large plate.Ā  I’ve tried this a few times but never really stuck to it. I think I will give it a shot until the contest ends. I’ll take any edge I can find. šŸ˜›

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/09/08/too-big/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I use the small plate theory. It helps me… I fill up a small plate or bowl and then I try to eat slowly. PS, the only reason I am dropping the pounds is because I gained all that weight over the summer when my kids were here eating macaroni and ramen noodles all day. Now they went back to school and the ramen pounds are going with them… šŸ™‚ 249.2 this morning…

  2. To be fair, in one of you previous posts, you did say you were posting Sunday šŸ˜›

    Anyways I’m at 185 now!

    • Ha! I did say that but I got motivated to post today. Nice drop!

      • Thanks, hopefully it stays down now!

      • Also, I think there shouldn’t be a – sign in front of my percentage anymore šŸ˜‰

  3. Awfully picky today! šŸ˜€

    • šŸ˜› Keep working hard or soon I might catch you!


Leave a Reply

