Friday Donuts!!!

As you know, I was asked to pick up the donuts yesterday morning. I was told to grab 4 dozen. I arrived at Bakers Dozen around 6am. The aroma of fresh donuts assaulted my nose and woke up the devil on my shoulder.

The drive to work with the smell of hot glazed donuts had my stomach rumbling and the devil on my shoulder screaming to deliver 3 boxes not 4. 😛

I opened the boxes when I got to work. Thankfully, there weren’t any cake donuts. I didn’t eat any. I opened the boxes about 14 times from 6:30 until the end of the day at 4:30.  One box was left when I called it quits for the day.  I came really close to grabbing one, but my willpower held.

Weight Statistics

323/178/159.9

I avoided the donuts but then I made the mistake of grabbing some peanut butter and crackers and a cookie from my MRE stash.  I was able to drop some of my gain from the Saints game last Sunday but once again I am stuck around 178.

The Contest

Only 2 weeks to go. Get your weights in if you haven’t already posted them. I’ll post the results tomorrow. The dang Hurricane is still causing me trouble. Those MREs are a problem. 😛

Good thing I don’t like skittles because I think I have about 36 packs of skittles.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Chicken with salad

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Calories – 1200

Tip Of The Day

I need to do lots of cooking today because I am out of anything to eat. Being out of anything to eat is dangerous, especially with those MREs waiting to be pounced on. I’ve got some chicken and pork loin thawing out so I should be okay.

Make sure you ALWAYS have food ready to go. You will use ANYTHING as an excuse to go crazy so make sure you always have food to cook or HEALTHY snacks to eat.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/09/15/friday-donuts/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 282 again, sigh…

  2. 157..

  3. 169.

    Why not throw the mre’s out?

  4. I weighed in this past saturday at 272.6 lbs.


Leave a Reply

