Good News & Lots of Bad News!

Another really disastrous week on the eating front. The MREs {meals ready to eat} got me again.

I was forced to take action.

Saturday, I threw away all of the peanut butter, crackers, cookies and candy from the MREs. Sunday, I realized I needed to toss the entrees too.

So the bad news is my weight is…..

… in orbit. I’m not even going to post my weight until I lose about 1000 pounds. The good news is that the MREs are gone but I should have tossed them 3 weeks ago.

More Bad News!

LSU got their  butts beat! That’s all I have to say about that. 😦

The Bike

I forced myself up onto the levee today. I waited until the last-minute but I got up there. The wind was rough. I was only able to get a 6.5 mile ride done.

I thought about going for 10 miles. I am glad I didn’t because when I turned around to head home, that is when I noticed the INSANE wind. I barely made it back home. My legs were jelly.

I would like to get a few rides done each week but I won’t ride in the dark so weekends and my day off are the only options. I needs to buy some winter clothes because I don’t have anything to wear when riding in the cold weather.

Tip Of The Day

Sometimes you just have to start over.  I know what worked for me and I got away from doing the things that helped me lose 150 pounds.

I need to get back to the basics. I need to get away from carbs. I need to keep only limited food supplies in stock and I need to get back to my bike.

I’ve started a new competition with my step-dad but I think he has too much of a head-start. I’m a long long long long long long long long long long way from 165. At this point, I would be thrilled to be back to 175 by the end of the year. 😛

Oh well, no sense crying over spilled milk. Time to get back to work doing the things I know work.

Happy dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/10/07/good-news-lots-of-bad-news/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

