HUNGRY!!!

Today was the first day in a LONG LONG LONG time that I ate low carb and low calorie. My brain is trying to convince me that ice cream is low calorie and low carb. It is going to take me a few days to get back into the low carb mode.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Pork loin with cheese and salad

Snacks – None

Calories – 1000

Thankfully there weren’t any temptations at work today.

Biking Update

My legs were SORE today after my triumphant return to the levee yesterday.

I’ve been thinking about it and I think my only option to get exercise during the winter and peak summer heat is to get myself a decent exercise bike.

I’ve been looking at bikes and the one up there is the one I am thinking about. Problem is, I keep reading nightmare experiences on just about every bike out there. It seems like almost every company that makes bikes, makes them CHEAP and easy to break. I am also worried about putting it together.  Heck, when I put my road bike together,  several months after I built it, someone was nice enough to point out I put the front handlebars on backwards.

I’m also looking at that one. The top one doesn’t come with the power cable but the lower one does. The bottom bike is a little bit more expensive but it also has a few extra bells and whistles. I’ll keep looking this week and I’ll settle on one by the end of the week.

I just read a few more nightmare reviews of people getting bikes with pieces smashed to bits or the monitor and ball bearings being messed up from day 1. 😛

Daily Tip

I need to get back to measuring everything. I’ve been lazy forever and stopped measuring everything. In order to lose weight, you need to keep an accurate count of your calories. The only way to do this is to measure everything.  I also need to watch my sodium intake. I haven’t been paying much attention to  my sodium intake for a long time.

MEASURE EVERYTHING!

TIFFANY! Once again, congratulations on winning the inaugural Grumpy Man Coffee Mug Challenge. You need to get back to me about your address so I can order your coffee mug. 😀

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/10/08/hungry-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. have you spent any time on an exercise bike recently? I like biking, hate hate hate stationary bikes…

    • I just don’t have any options. I leave for work with it being dark and don’t get home until dark. I have a better chance of actually getting exercise with a stationary bike.

    • I have one of the sit down models and it sucks the big egg

  2. Grumps … I got lights for my bike … I love riding at night the best. I am with J … stationary bikes are a DRAG!

  3. Still … if you feel you will use a stationary bike … then get it buddy! Get it!

  4. Glad to see you posting sir, missed your blogs

    • I’m back. I was hiding while I ate everything not nailed down. I just wish I had tossed the MREs in the trash a few weeks ago. 😀


Leave a Reply

