The Bike!!!

I went ahead and ordered the bike. I sure HOPE that this order goes better than the last bike I ordered from Wal-Mart. See my posts in March of 2010 for the Wal-Mart comedy of errors.ย  It already appears to be delayed. Originally the site said by the 16th I could pick it up and now it states I should be able to pick it up within the next 2 weeks. ๐Ÿ˜›

Weight Statistics

I have no idea. Something appears to have happened to my scale.

No! I didn’t bash my scale to pieces even though that would probably feel pretty good. After almost 3 years the batteries finally died. I thought about buying a new scale because I am tired of having to weigh my leg every day to reset the scale so it will show me a different weight each day. I even thought about getting a nice wi-fi scale but I justย  couldn’t pull the trigger on a $160.00 scale.

I was too darn hungry to head to the store after work today.ย  I’ll try to get some new batteries tomorrow.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast –ย  Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Chicken with cheese and salad

Calories – 1000

Holy smokes it was tough at work today. There was a manager’s meeting and they had leftover pizza and a few other tasty treats on the grazing table.

That pizza was calling my name. LOUD & CLEAR! EAT ME!ย  I had to walk back and forth past that table about 12 times. Thankfully, someone finally ate the pizza before I cracked.

I’ve had a couple of low carb days in a row for the first time in a LONG time so I am hoping for a nice WHOOSH tomorrow.

The Race

We haven’t decided what the reward will be for the first person to 165. My step day ONLY needs to lose 7 pounds. I need to lose about 97 pounds. Seems like I should get some odds or better reward for winning. ๐Ÿ˜€

I’m going to have to kill myself on that bike if it ever arrives. With my luck, the darn thing won’t even arrive before Sam wins the bet. ๐Ÿ˜›

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/10/09/the-bike-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Glad you finally got a bike!!!!!!! It will help you alot!!!!

  2. That looks pretty nifty! I’m looking for one like that. What is it and how much?

    • ProForm 215 CSX Exercise Bike
      $355.00 after tax and 3 year extended warranty.

      Not sure why I settled on that one over the others. I got tired of looking and just pulled the trigger. I was looking at recumbent bikes but decided to stick with a normal upright bike.

  3. Well … hope you have fun on that new bike. I think I would have invested in headlights. ๐Ÿ˜€ one of my friends duct taped a huge flashlight for his morning commute to work. I thought that would be pretty great for night rides — not too areo dynamic though. heheh and I need all the help I can get.

    • Na. The mosquitoes are a nightmare on the levee. Night time wasn’t an option for me, plus I have a spot near my 50 inch tv. I won’t be bored.

      • hahaha! Well … that sounds like a GREAT idea! ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

