Bad Bad Thing!

I did a bad bad thing to the Free Lunch today! I hit it and I hit it good!

I made the mistake of skipping breakfast and by the time lunch rolled around I was a raving lunatic of hunger. I could have possibly made it through some of the menus but the Italian Feast had my name on it and the garlic bread killed me.

 

We also had some eggplant parmigiana which is only the second time we have had that in the last year.  I dove in head first and tossed a few meatballs into the mix.

The rest of the day was fine but I had a zillion calories at lunch!!! 😛

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Eggplant Parmigiana, meatballs, salad and yes GARLIC BREAD

Dinner – None

Calories – 2200

In theory I shouldn’t gain weight on 2200 calories but all that sodium and carbs will cause a bit of a water spike!

The Bike

4 rides in 4 days. It is MUCH easier to force myself on the bike in the apartment than dragging it up to the levee. Tomorrow will be tough because I don’t usually get home until around 10:00 pm on Thursdays.

12 Minutes at Lvl 3

8 Minutes at Lvl 1

4 Minutes at Lvl 3

6.45 Miles

I still think I am getting a much harder workout on the bike than the levee and it appears I was VASTLY overstating the calories burned on the levee.

Weight Statistics

The good news is I had another crazy drop today. The bad news is that I am sure I will have a crazy gain tomorrow. Still not willing to mention my current disaster of a weight. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/10/17/bad-bad-thing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m sorry to read you are struggling, even presented in your humorous way. You are going to have to cook, even a simple breakfast, and maybe a lunch to brown bag it, that you can automate. You don’t seem to mind repeating the same foods. You can’t live on Atkins. It’s only to get the weight going in the right direction. It’s not sustainable. I’m glad you found a way to get some exercise. Good luck, rooting for you in PEI. Canada

    • I’m sorry this post offended you. It wasn’t meant to. From here it looks like you are struggling and weight is going in the wrong direction. Trying to get back to Atkins and not succeeding. That’s what I meant by not sustainable. You need a plan for when you are not trying to lose weight any longer. I’ll butt out now. Good luck.

      • I wasn’t offended. I know you were just offering advice. I know I need to figure out how to eat healthy and normal once I get back down to my goal. That is of course the key and almost just as hard as losing the weight.

        BUT…..

        The difference is that I know to keep getting on that scale each day. Eventually that number stops me from doing any additional damage.

  2. Hang in there grumps! You will get there. You have already done some serious work. I’m not mentioning my weight either. In fact I dont get on scales YET. I will soon. Just not while I am psycho girl– later when she is gone. 🙂


Leave a Reply

