Movember!!!

I shall be growing a mustache in November for the Movember charity. It shall look something like this.

Actually, it won’t look anything like that. I could grow it 3 years and it wouldn’t look anything like that. After 1 month it will probably look like this.

In fact, I am crossing my fingers and holding my breath that I get that much coverage so I don’t look like too much of an idiot.

Too bad I can’t grow a Gandalf! 😀

Anyone wishing to donate can hit the charity up here…..

http://us.movember.com/mospace/3399577

The Bike

Tuesday Night

1 Minute

My legs were done! I had no energy. Zilch. I tried and I could barely push the pedals. I was worn down so I decided to finally give my legs a break.

Wednesday Night

Lvl 4 – 12 Minutes
Lvl 5 – 12 Minutes
Lvl 6 – 01 minute
Lvl 2 – 12 Minutes
37 Minutes
8.65 Miles
186 Calories

Weight Statistics

I dropped a tiny amount on Tuesday morning and nothing this morning. Tomorrow will be an up day because once again, my nemesis, free lunch Wednesday got me……

Yes, there is such thing as a free lunch and it keeps getting me.

I did a good job eating yesterday. Low cal and carb and I was able to avoid the beignets on the grazing table. Today, I was in a meeting for a few hours with a tray of fancy and very tasty French pastries.

I was able to avoid grabbing one…… for the time being. For lunch I started out fine. I grabbed a couple of pieces of baked chicken and some salad. Later, the cookie monster started to gain control of my brain and I grabbed a couple of slices of hamburger steak. Then around 4pm, the leftover pastries were put on the grazing table.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Chicken and salad, hamburger steak and salad

Dinner – None

Snacks – Pastries

Calories – 2000

I actually did slightly better than last week. Not much, but slightly. I need to AVOID the leftovers tomorrow. Oh rats, I have a lunch meeting and then a webinar! Actually, that might keep me too busy to be able to grab leftovers.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/10/24/movember/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. LIking this post seems slightly wrong, but well, you know it means that I am there for you. sorry you have had a rough time of it. I WISH I didn’t know anything about that. I am so disgusted with where I am that well … I don’t have words for it. 😀

    • I’m not worried. I’m still way down from the peak and I am hitting the stationary bike like I thought I would. I hope things get better for you. You’ve made it work before so you can make things work again. 😀

  2. That bike is going to help more than you’ll ever know. The workouts you have done are GREAT! Much harder than riding on the levy! GOOD FOR YOU!!!!


Leave a Reply

