Free Lunch Miracle!

Maybe not as big of a miracle as Elvis on toast, but I was able to behave on Free Lunch Wednesday for the first time in what seems like forever.  I behaved even though I wasn’t in such a good mood after last night. Yes, I am one of those. 😛

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – BBQ Chicken Thigh with salad

Dinner – Turkey burgers with salad

Calories – 1500

I skipped the fried chicken and mac n cheese. I stuck with salad and then a little more salad with one BBQ thigh although I am sure the BBQ thigh was just as bad as a fried thigh.

We had a vendor stop by for a presentation so I also had to avoid the temptation of a giant tray of poboys. Not to mention leftover Halloween candy on the grazing table.

I had to pick up some cold meds on the way home from work and I gave a LONG HARD stare at the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Ben & Jerry’s as I passed the ice cream aisle.

I was strong and I left the store with no ice cream so I have been able to string 4 good days in a row. I haven’t had an eating mishap since Saturday. The good news is that I should be able to have a good day tomorrow. I don’t think there were any leftovers from the lunch today.  People hit it and they hit it hard.

The Bike

After 3 rides over Saturday and Sunday, my legs were out of gas the last few days.

Monday

20 Minutes Lvl 3
Calories – 103
5.05 Miles

All I had in me on Monday was a 20 minute easy ride. I couldn’t muster anything else.

Tuesday

Even worse. I thought I was weak and tired on Monday. Tuesday, the tank really was on empty.

5 Minutes on Lvl 5

That was it. I could barely push the pedals.

Wednesday

10 Minutes Lvl 03
10 Minutes Lvl 04
10 Minutes Lvl 05
10 Minutes Lvl 03
02 Minutes Lvl 06
10 Miles
220 Calories

42 Minutes. Not bad. I wanted to hit 60 but I was worn out at the 42 minute mark. I’ll take the day off tomorrow because I don’t get home until around 10pm.

Night! I’m all worn out.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/11/07/free-lunch-miracle/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. BRAVO!!!!!! STAY STRONG!!!!!!!!

  2. LOVE the Elvis Toast!!!! LOL!


Leave a Reply

