Lunchageddon

 

That was my reaction to the scale on Monday when I had a phantom 2 pound gain after a perfect weekend.

That is what I felt like doing when I held on to that phantom weight gain after a good day Monday.

Yup! That is how I felt this morning after my tenth great day in a row. The scale still refused to budge. Unfortunately, the great days in a row ended today with LUNCHAGEDDON.

Today was the office Thanksgiving party. My plan was to have a little bit of everything but when there are a ton of different dishes, a little bit of everything still adds up to a GIANT plate full of food. 😛

Worth it! 😛

The half slice of pumpkin and half slice of peach pie was mighty tasty. I imagine the scale is going to move tomorrow in the WRONG direction. I need to get on another good streak until next Thursday when things will blow up again. 😀

The Bike

Monday

20 Minutes Lvl 3

100 calories

5 Miles

I had nothing left in the gas tank. I couldn’t do more than 20.

Tuesday

I really had nothing left in the tank. I went to sleep at 8:45. No ride. I’ve been fighting a cold which has my head clogged up so much I can’t hear. Thankfully, after a couple of week of dealing with this, I think things are clearing up a bit.

Wednesday

Don’t know. The night is young. No ride yet, I just got home. I need to get a long ride done tonight because I take Thursday off because I don’t get home until after 10.

Happy Dieting, see you later

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/11/14/lunchageddon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hope you did better than I did today.

    • Well, I ate the kitchen so I think I probably did worse than you today. 😀

      • Haha. I feel ya. :). So much stress and changes in workouts have cost me moving ahead.

  2. Never ever weigh yourself on Thanksgiving or for the weekend that follows. You just can’t torture yourself that way! 🙂

    • Actually, I need to get on the scale to see the damage to make sure I don’t continue to devour everything in sight.

  3. Yum!!

    • Why r all my comments showing on grumps page??

      • Maybe, because a small black hole has formed in my stomach and along with all food, it is also pulling comments from other pages…. 😀

  4. Haha!! 🙂

  5. THANKSGIVING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Come on! If there is ANY day to cheat, it’s THANKSGIVING! I know I will! 😦


Leave a Reply

