Thanksgiving Weekend Report

My idea to take pictures to slow down my eating didn’t work. Of course it doesn’t help that I thought I was taking pictures but I wasn’t.

Menu {Last Several Day}

Thanksgiving

I actually didn’t do terrible. I skipped the cinnamon rolls. I skipped the chips and  dip. I had a nice plate of turkey, dressing, and yams. No dinner rolls. I had a tiny piece of pumpkin pie and cake.  I tried to keep from bringing any leftovers home but in the end I brought home some turkey, dressing and spinach dip.  The plan was to skip dinner and eat the leftovers on Friday.

The plan didn’t work. I ate the leftovers by 4pm. 😛

I still did much better than last Thanksgiving. Last year I ate so much I thought I was going to explode. This year, I was still hungry when I was done. Plus, I didn’t bring a huge amount of leftovers home. Decent job, but not great.

Friday

I was going to behave but instead I ended up going out to dinner with a friend. We headed to Superior Grill and I loaded up on chicken fajitas and plenty of chips and salsa. On top of that, some ice cream appeared in my apartment.

Not a very good day but even with the ice cream the calories were probably around 2700. A normal adult male could eat that many calories without gaining weight but I am sure I will explode. 😛

Saturday

I did a much better job on Saturday. I took control back from the devil on my shoulder.

I stuck with the normal menu of pork, turkey burgers, cheese and salad for approximately 1000 calories.

Sunday

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Pork loin with cheese

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snack – None

Calories – 1000

The good news is that I am back to what I weighed last Sunday. After all of the cheating, I was up about 6 and now I am back to where I started last week which means most of the gains were just water related.

The Bike

I continue to do a pretty good job with the bike. I skipped Thursday. I couldn’t move from all of the food anyway.

Friday

20 min lvl05
15 min lvl04
195 calories
9 miles

Saturday

20 Min Lvl05
32 Min Lvl03
280 Calories
13.5 Miles

I had a good week on the bike. I did about 57 miles last week. Much better than last week. I’m still averaging about 5 rides a week. Pulling the trigger on a stationary bike was a great decision. Hard to make excuses when the bike is sitting right next to me. 😀

Sunday
37 Minutes Lvl03
200 Calories
10 Miles

Weight Statistics

I’m still considerably higher at the moment that this time last year so I am going to make a serious push to at least get back to where I was this time last year. That means no cheats, no free lunch, no donuts, no nothing until Christmas.

Time to get into full hermit bunker mode until Christmas!!!

Happy dieting, see you tomorrow

The Real Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/11/25/thanksgiving-weekend-report/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

