Small Victories

Cakebox

Someone gave me half a cake on Thursday night and they wouldn’t take no for an answer. I came to the realization that if that cake box made it into my apartment, then half a cake would end up in my belly.  The only option was to drop the box off in the trash. I really wanted to mow that cake down, but I made the right move dropping it in the trash.

Movember

Movember1

Movember is over. That’s a picture of the final results of the Stache. We raised a little over $2,000.00 for cancer research. I’ve wanted to cut that sucker off since day 1 but now that the competition is over, I haven’t felt like chopping it off yet. 😛

Weight Statistics

The good news is that I am back to my weight from last Monday. The bad news is that it took me almost a week of perfect days to get back to my Monday weight. The Tuesday beignets debacle took almost a week to get back off the old body.

The Bike

https://i0.wp.com/imgc.allpostersimages.com/images/P-473-488-90/60/6079/UVUD100Z/posters/joe-dator-stationary-bikes-and-real-ones-cartoon.jpgThursday – I didn’t get home until late, plus my legs were still weak from the great ride on Wednesday night.

Friday 

37 Minutes lvl03

200 Calories

10.2 Miles

I didn’t have much gas in the tank.

Saturday

37 Minutes lvl03

195 Calories

10 Miles

I got on the bike last night and I had nothing. Zilch. I rode for about 2 minutes and quit. About 10 minutes later, I got back on the bike and forced myself to ride at least 10 miles.

That makes right at 50 miles for the week. Pretty good considering I only did 4 rides last week.  Not a great week with just 4 rides but not bad with 50 miles. The stationary bike was a great idea.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Pork loin with cheese

Dinner – Turkey burger with cheese and salad

Snack – None

Calories – Under 1000

I was under 1500 calories just about every day last week except for the big disaster on Tuesday.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/12/02/small-victories/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congrats on the $2k. and the smart decision to bin the cake. Like you I would have eaten it all had it entered the house.

    • Yeah. That cake had no chance if I had brought it into the apartment. I have no portion control over sweets.

  2. NOW THAT photo looks like the Grumpy Old Man I KNOW!!!!! A Cutie Pie! Destroy that other one!!!!!! XOXOXO 🙂

  3. Congratulations on your Movember success!! Keep the moustache for awhile! I LIKE it!!! 🙂

  4. Glad you made the good move to get the bike! 😀 I miss my treadmill … she bit the dust.


Leave a Reply

