The Feast!

 

I was thinking we would have poboys today for Free Lunch Wednesday. I even thought Cindy might get something healthy to offset all of the party food which is about to descend upon our office during the Christmas season. Nope. We got the Seafood Feast!

Seafood Feast (2)

My plan was to do my best to skip lunch. In fact, I was going to leave the office around lunchtime to skip the free lucnh. Well, once I took a picture of the seafood, my brain took a break and let the cookie monster out. I dove in.

I did minimal damage. It could have been much worse. I just had 2 hush puppies, one tiny piece of fish and six shrimp.

Seafood Feast 2 (2)

At least I skipped the fries, gumbo, buttered bread and the chicken salad finger sandwiches. As I said, I could have done much worse.Β  The good news is that every scrap of everything was totally demolished. No leftovers to worry about tomorrow. My next big temptation will be picking up the donuts on Friday.

Weight Statistics

I’m stuck. The scale hasn’t moved in almost 5 days. Not too happy about that. I’ve had a very nice run of great diet days. It has been 8 days since my last disaster.

The Bike

Sunday

20 Minutes lvl04
01 Minutes lvl05
10 Minutes lvl03
175 Calories
7.6 Miles

I wasn’t able to do much Sunday. The legs and my energy level said no mas.

Monday –Β I planned to take Monday off so I did. πŸ˜›

Tuesday I didn’t plan to take Tuesday off, but I did. πŸ˜›

Wednesday

60 Minutes lvl03

300 Calories

15 Miles

I haven’t actually done Wednesday yet. πŸ˜›

That is what I am hoping I can do tonight if I ever get done procrastinating. πŸ˜›

I guess I need to hit that darn bike now or never.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/12/05/the-feast/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Good job on limiting the damage on that meal! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

