Are You kidding Me!!!

Come on!!!

Come on!!!

That would be how I started the morning. I hit Baker’s Dozen at 6am to pick up the Friday Donuts. 2 dozen glazed, one mixed and one mixed cake.  4 free blueberry cake. I thought long and hard about taking the bag of blueberry cake to my office. Yes, I did. However, in the end I walked away.

Come on part 2!!!

Come on part 2!!!

At 2pm, there was still a whole box of donuts and magically a Doberge Cake appeared on the table. So did a dozen sweet potato drop biscuits.

For some inexplicable reason, someone also put out a GIANT SALAD.  I turned my head for a single second and…….

Come on part III!

Come on part III!

Someone snuck some chips and salsa on the table. Salty and sweet well represented by the evil grazing table.

I was victorious!!!

I didn’t touch anything. Not a single bite. Not a single crumb. Nothing. I’m not even sure how I was able to maintain control especially given my sour mood.  The mood was sour because for day 8, I am the same weight. I’ve been on plateaus before but this is getting a bit crazy. I’ve had 10 straight good diet days and I’ve had plenty of exercise. Yet the evil scale is thumbing its nose at me.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Nothing

Dinner – Turkey burger with salad and cheese

Snacks – Cheese

Calories – 1000

I can’t cheat at home tonight without some work. Everything is frozen. I need to do some cooking tomorrow. Plus I am too tired to sneak out for ice cream. 😛

The Bike

Wednesday

40 Minutes lvl03
Calories – 200
9.7 Miles

The plan was to ride for an hour but the legs and body didn’t agree with the plan.

Thursday

Nope. Wasn’t going to happen. I got home late and I was worn worn worn out.

Friday

20 Minutes lvl05
10 Minutes lvl03
10 Minutes lvl04
10 Minutes lvl03
262 Calories
12.2 Miles

Once again, the plan was for at least an hour but after 50 minutes I was feeling a bit wobbly. I guess I will have to try to get my long ride of the week done tomorrow. In theory. 😛

Well, I hope you all have a great weekend.

Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/12/07/are-you-kidding-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I really think some of that weight is muscle – you really ride that bike and it’s harder than riding a real bike on the levy! Keep it up! 50 minutes is A LOT! BRAVO!!!!!!!!

    • It would have to be. I haven’t eaten anything to gain weight. Stinky plateaus.

      Now I’m wishing I had chowed down on the doberge cake. 😛


Leave a Reply

