Are You Kidding Me Part II !!!

That was the look of shock on my face this morning when the scale busted me with a 1.5 pound gain!!! 1.5 pounds!!!

I’ve had a great 10 day no cheat run with plenty of exercise and I’m up 1.5 pounds! šŸ˜›

I’m not sure I’ve had a good 10 day run all year. Maybe all the way back at the beginning of the year during the office challenge.

A 1.5 pound gain makes me miss the plateau!!! šŸ˜›

I was so mad this morning that I regretted that I didn’t pile a load of seafood on my plate on Wednesday or eat a GIANT piece of Doberge Cake on Friday.Ā  Not rational thinking because that would have just made the scale even angrier, but angry people aren’t always rational. šŸ˜›

Today’s Menu

pork loin

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Turkey burgers with salad and cheese

Dinner – Pork loin

Snack – Pork loin

Calories – 1400

The pork loin is still a joy. I should have been eating those suckers a long time ago. Tasty and easy to make.

The Bike

I’ve had a bad week on the bike. I skipped 3 days and I was a bit weak on the nights I did ride. I decided I had to hit it and hit it good tonight.

Saturday

76 Minutes lvl03

396 Calories

20 Miles

That was my longest distance and time ride along with the most calories burned. I’m hoping that will sweat out some of that 1.5 pound gain.

I watched 2 episodes of Top Chef while riding. Just a little under 80 minutes. Some of that food looked pretty good to me. šŸ˜€

I imagine the legs are going to be a bit wobbly tomorrow. Keeping my fingers crossed that the stinking scale gives me a break tomorrow.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

santa_death_dealer

The Grumpy Man

A little Extra Grumpy Today but I still have the Christmas Spirit

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/12/08/are-you-kidding-me-part-ii/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Muscles have weight!!! You are gaining muscles in place of
    the F word………………………………………..FAT!

    • I know that, you know that but it doesn’t make it any less frustrating to get on the scale and see upward momentum. Not happy this morning either. 20 mile ride last night and I still held onto the 1.5 gain from yesterday. šŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

