Christmas Feasting

Too bad I wasn’t feasting on fruit and vegetables. πŸ˜›

The re-fattening season has begun in earnest! πŸ˜€

Sunday through Wednesday, I did a pretty good job. Then the office feasting started. The Christmas lunch was a disaster and that disaster carried over to Friday with plenty of leftovers.

I knew I was in trouble when Thursday morning started with this.

Christmas lunch morning

I dove into the pecan king cake. I wish that was the only dessert I hit on Thursday but I also had some cheesecake, pecan pie and pumpkin! Total disaster!!!

Friday started off badly with donut day and rolled into leftovers from Thursday.

I regained my composure Saturday until Saturday evening when my car somehow made its way to Taco Bell. πŸ˜›

Needless to say, the scale was not very nice.

I started this week off right with a nice low-calorie day but I have Christmas Eve with the family then Christmas day lunch with the family.

The Bike

I just hopped on the bike and did a short ride while watching Charlie Brown Christmas & The Grinch Who Stole Christmas.

Sunday

30 minutes lvl04

165 Calories

8.2 Miles

I didn’t have much gas in the tank tonight. I was planning for a long ride but after 30 minutes I was done. I have dropped level 03. No more level 03 on the bike. Level 04 will be the minimum going forward.

Even though I ate like a pig at the trough last week, I did have a good bike week.Β  I hit the bike 5 nights for a total of 60.5 Miles. I need to keep up that kind of effort while regaining some control over the mouth and stomach. πŸ˜›

Short post tonight.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to All!

Happy Dieting see you soon,

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/12/23/christmas-feasting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

