More Christmas Re-Fattening

I’m up 8 pounds at the moment after my Christmas Eve and Christmas Day feasting. I actually didn’t eat until I was about to explode. I didn’t do a good job but I also didn’t go crazy. My one small victory over the holiday season was that I did not bring home any leftovers. 😀

I wanted to bring some home. There was a TON of food left, but I was able to stand my ground and skip the leftovers. I did however bring home my dessert. 😛

I went a bit crazy on the Egg Nog. That stuff is pure sugar with a zillion calories. I think I had about 3200 calories of Nog. I usually have one bottle while watching It’s A Wonderful Life.  This year, I bought the Egg Nog a week before Christmas and it did not make it to Christmas Eve. Not even close, so I had to hit up several gas stations Christmas Eve to find some more Nog.

The Bike

I took Monday and Tuesday off. I almost skipped tonight but at the last-minute, I was able to force myself up on the bike. It wasn’t a very good ride, but 25 minutes is better than nothing at all.

Wednesday

25 Minutes lvl04
135 Calories
6.5 miles

Today’s Menu

red velvet cakeFirst up, I had to avoid the GINORMOUS red velvet cake someone placed on the grazing table this morning. It was tough staying away from the cake. I love me some red velvet.

Most of the people in the office are taking time off for the holidays so I didn’t think we would have a free lunch today. I was wrong.

Poboys 12-26That is what was left around 2pm. Roast beef poboys in the back, muffalettas in the middle and cheeseburger, meatball and hot sausage in the first tray.  It was tough fending off the poboy temptations but I was able to stick with just a salad with some grilled chicken.

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Chicken Caesar salad

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snack – Turkey burger with cheese

Calories 1450

As you can see, there were plenty of leftovers. Plus about 80% of the cake. Temptations will still be screaming “eat me” tomorrow.

Oh, I also had to stay away from these…..

Xmas cookies

Those cookies didn’t tempt me much, but the cake did and will tempt me sorely tomorrow.

I went shopping after work to hit Wal-Mart for the 50% off on Christmas candles. I also needed to get the fixings for my New Years black-eyed peas and rice.

I bought a few cheap ornaments and 7 boxes of scented candles for 50% off. I did however make one big mistake.

Tip of the Day

Don’t shop hungry.

I did a great job staying away from the bad food at work but I almost blew it with my trip to Wal-Mart. My brain had me convinced that the large meat lovers deli pizza, was low in calories and totally healthy. 😛

It was a serious struggle to step away from the pizza, but in the end I prevailed.  I know better than to shop hungry. I was starving when I rolled into the store and that was a huge risk. Shopping hungry almost always leads to poor choices. Not smart of me to do that.

Don’t shop hungry!!!

Good night. I’m super tired and will probably be asleep in 10 minutes. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/12/26/more-christmas-re-fattening/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

