Last Weekend Wrap for 2012!

That is how I started off my Friday!!!  Lots of donuts and the remains of the GINORMOUS red velvet cake. I really wanted some red velvet cake but I somehow made it through Friday unscathed.

I took a half day of vacation. 😛

I’m not sure I would have made it unscathed without the half day because so many people were on vacation, the donuts and cake were still sitting there at noon.

Menu

Thursday – 1400 Calories

Thursday was tough. I had to endure the leftover poboys and the red velvet cake. That stupid cake would normally have been demolished in one day but with all the vacationers out of the office it lasted all week. 😛

I made it through the day with no cheats. Also made it through the night. I was tempted by another cake after work, but I didn’t touch it.

Friday – 1450 Calories

I was able to run the gauntlet of red velvet cake and donuts without cheating.

Saturday – 2100 Calories

When will I learn my lesson. I can’t be trusted with pistachios in the house. I had the

BRILLIANT {sarcasm} idea that I would ease back into Atkins with some pistachios as snacks.  I ate about ELEVENTY BILLION pistachios. I simply can not be trusted around salty snacks in my apartment.

Sunday – 1200 Calories

Breakfast – Hamburger patty with cheese

Lunch – Pork loin with cheese

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snack – Pistachios

I regained control on Sunday although it is still early. Turkey burgers are off the menu. Those things had too much sodium and I need to get back to eating less sodium. I haven’t been paying much attention to sodium the last 6 months and I need to get back to watching my intake.

I swapped the turkey burgers for hamburger. 2 turkey burgers hit me for 1400 mgs of sodium. 2 hamburgers have only 240 mgs. HUGE difference. I was back over 3k sodium most days and my menu today only hit me for 1250.

The Bike

homer-epic-fail-demotivational-poster-1260665923

It was a dreadful week on the bike front. The worst week since I purchased the stationary bike in mid October.

I rode only 3 days last week for about 21 miles. Not good. I took some time off for the holidays then I was super tired and weak the other days. My allergies have been CRUSHING me the last 2 weeks.

Sunday

35 Minutes Lvl03
195 Calories
10 Miles

I said I was done with lvl03 but I needed to do something to enable a longer ride today. I was only good for 35 minutes but at least I rode about 17mph the whole time. Not a great ride but just about half as good as all of last week combined so this week should be much better than last week.

The Scale

Not good but at least I am below my recent high. It seems most of my online pals have been having a horrific time getting motivated. Several of us have stopped posting our weights because they are too darn painful to post.

Starting New Year’s Day, I will post the weight again and I will also post the high water mark I hit. We ALL need to get back to that accountability of posting our weights.

We also know what has worked for us in the past. We can’t shape the diet we WANT, we need to get back to the diet that WORKED.  You know it. 😛

For me that means Atkins and it means actually STICKING to Atkins.

The Biggest Loser competition will start on January 2nd or so I hope. I haven’t heard any mention of it. It is possible that Gail won’t head up the competition this year because she doesn’t have much or anything to lose. I might be taking the reigns of the competition. Hopefully we have some real contestants. Last year Gail and Mr. National Guard really motivated me to lose a nice chunk of weight and hit my all time low.  I hope they are both in this year because I need that motivation again. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/12/30/last-weekend-wrap-for-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It’s Ed — I am back — thelosingjourney dot com

    • ED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Glad you are back!

      We’ve all hit a bit of a rough patch the last half of 2012.


Leave a Reply

