It’s On!

Biggest Loser Competition

I won’t know my real competition in the contest for a few weeks, but Mr. National Guard looks like he will once again be one of the main competitors. His doctor has ordered him on a strict diet so he plans to drop 46 pounds in the next 3 months.  I almost feel bad for attempting to sabotage him by placing one of these on his desk…..

I said almost. 😛

I put that on his desk before he told me the doctor’s news.  I have several pieces of Christmas candy that I will be placing around the office like mine fields. 😛

I can’t let Mr National Guard beat me. He just won the Super Bowl Fantasy Football game over my team so I will be hearing about that for the next 8 months. I can’t let him beat me in the Office Bigger Loser Competition.

Someone dropped some candy and popcorn on the grazing table and I did notice a few contestants nibbling on the candy. I was not tempted.

Weight Statistics

Scale

323/192.9/175

Competition Weight -195.8

Office Comp Loss – 2.9 pounds

I was a bit aggravated with the scale this morning. I was expecting another decent drop and all I got was 1/10 of a pound.  For some reason I am not getting the initial WHOOSH like I normally get. Heck, last year I dropped over 10 pounds in the first week after New Years. Doesn’t look like that is going to happen this time.

Tip Of The Day

While on a diet, you need to measure everything. Sure it is a pain, but knowing your REAL caloric intake is important. People underestimate all of the time. Don’t eyeball it. Measure everything!!!

I haven’t been measuring for a long time. Time to get back to it for the competition. I need to make sure I know exactly what I am eating.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Hamburger with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snacks – Burger

Calories – 1285

The hamburgers aren’t hitting the spot like the turkey burgers did but they don’t have nearly as much sodium.  Thus the reason the turkey burgers taste so much better. I can survive on this menu for the contest but I’m not loving it. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/01/07/its-on/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

