Day 7!!!

That was the angry and frustrated look on my face when I stepped on the scale this morning. Five days at almost the same weight even though I have kept the calories 1350 or less.  One tenth of a pound in 5 days. I’m not sure what is going on. Usually when I restart, I drop 10 pounds or more in the first week.

I’m not happy with that scale. I need a good drop tomorrow or I might have to toss the thing off the balcony or into the trash.

The Office Competition

Day 7

323/192.9/175

Competition Weight -195.8

Current Weight – 192.9

Office Comp Loss – 2.9 pounds

I’m really not sure what is going on. I have tried to drop my sodium intake and I have chopped the calories. I don’t know if Sudafed can cause water retention. My allergies have been a nightmare for 3 weeks so I have been taking Sudafed. Not sure what else is keeping me from that initial first week Atkins WHOOSH.

The competition is going to be much harder than I thought. One of the contestants has dropped 10 pounds in the first week. He was sneaky and he loaded up on water before weighing. 😛

The morning started off with the first King Cake of the season. Last year, I only had 1 piece during the entire Mardi Gras season. This year, I don’t think I can have even one piece.  I have too much competition.  I’ve got to stick to 90 flawless days if I have any chance of winning the $375.0o first prize.

Today is Wednesday and that means it is Free Lunch Wednesday.

I was hoping for a really calorie filled free lunch to tempt the other contestants but we had one of the healthier lunches on the menu.  Baked chicken, green beans, rice, mashed potatoes, hamburger steak, salad and buttered bread. I avoided it all. I wasn’t the least bit tempted.  I should say I wasn’t tempted by lunch.

Evidently the receptionist stockpiled all of the Christmas food gifts. Instead of putting them all out at Christmas, she has been slowly feeding them too us. She dropped off those mixed pecans today which REALLY tempted me. She also stuck out a tin of chocolate chip cookies.

Tomorrow is the first week weigh-in. The person with the worst week, gets hit with a $5.00 penalty fee, FatAss! award.  I doubt I will have the worst week but who the heck knows. 3 of the contestants are claiming big drops already.  The first week won’t scare me too much. Everyone loses water weight the first week. The second and third week will show me who the main competition will be.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – Banana and orange

Dinner – Hamburger patty with salad

Snack – Burger patty with cheese

Calories – 1350

I had a sore throat this morning and I couldn’t stop sneezing so I had some fruit to get some extra vitamins.  I’ll probably do the same thing again tomorrow.

I did a very short bike ride tonight. So short it isn’t worth mentioning. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/01/09/day-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Way to go avoiding the office pitfalls. 😀


Leave a Reply

