End of Week 1 – Biggest Loser

The Office Competition

Everyone weighed-in after lunch for the initial weigh-in but the end of week 1 weigh-in was during the morning hours. Thus there were some pretty big drops posted by almost everyone.

JM is in the lead with almost 10 pounds dropped in the first week. That puts him at a 3.4% drop. Yours truly is in second place. The scale somehow registered a nice 6 pound drop for me which gives me a 3% drop for the week.Ā  Mr National Guard dropped 5 which puts him in 3rd.Ā  Most of the contestants had a 1% to 3% drop. Looks like I will have plenty of competition.

I’m not worried yet. Lets see how everyone does in the second week. šŸ˜›

Weight Statistics

323 Start/190.9 Current/175 Goal – Home Scale

Competition Weight -200.2 – Office Scale

Current Office Weight ā€“ 194.2

Office Comp Loss ā€“ 6 pounds

Thursday temptations included some GIANT cinnamon rolls, jalapenos deer sausage, and more Christmas candy.Ā  Some leftover honey baked ham lunches were dropped off on the grazing table. Those lunches included cookies, brownies and potato salad.Ā  The brownie tempted me a little bit.

Thursday’s Calorie Count – 1350

No Friday temptations. It was my day off and I slept late and lounged around under the covers all day. šŸ˜€

Friday’s Menu

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Pork loin with cheese

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snacks – Almonds

Calories – 1000

Once again, I am trying some nuts. I know this hasn’t worked in the past but almonds are better to eat for a snack than bacon. Bacon is higher in sodium and it is just as hard to keep from over-indulging on bacon as it is with almonds.Ā  Plus, I didn’t get those really tasty wasabi almonds. I just went with regular salted almonds.

I’m still a bit under the weather. My nose alternates between stuffed-up and running faucet.

The Bike

Zilch.! Once this cold runs its course I will get back to riding although as previously stated, I am only going to try to get three rides a week over the course of the competition.

Tip Of The Day

This is actually an important dietary issue but one that makes people squirm. FIBER! You need to make sure you get enough of it.Ā  The old waste factory will act differently on a diet so along with taking finding ways to get more vitamins, you also need to get more fiber.

That is one of the reasons I added the almonds. Just about every single time I dive into hardcore Atkins, I run into outhouse problems. So I have added the almonds and I have some fiber supplements I will take until the waste factory workers get back to normal production. šŸ˜›

Make sure you get enough fiber! šŸ˜›

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/01/11/end-of-week-1-biggest-loser/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

