Weekend Report

Weight Statistics

323 – Start/190.1 – Current/175 – Goal – Home Scale

Competition Weight – 200.2 – Office Scale

Current Office Weight – 194.2

Office Comp Loss – 6 pounds

Day 11 of 90

I dropped to 190.1 on Saturday and held onto the same weight this morning. Not sure how that is even possible to hold onto the exact same weight. I was hoping to say goodbye to the 90s but I guess I have at least one more day before that happens. I hope I haven’t stumbled onto a plateau.

I don’t think this is a real plateau and I am expecting a drop tomorrow. OR ELSE!!! 😛

Today was the first day in almost 1 week that I felt somewhat decent. My nose appears to be on the mend. I was still a little bit stuffy but nothing like the last several days.  I would say I am about 85% today. After  a good nights sleep, I am hoping to be feeling about 100% tomorrow.

Feel good

Saturday’s Calorie Count – 1475

Friday was easy but Saturday was rough. I was starving all day and night. My brain tried to convince me that ice cream was a perfectly acceptable weight loss tool. I fought off the urge by slowly eating an extra portion of almonds.

Sunday’s Menu

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Hamburger with cheese

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snack – Almonds

Calories – 1375

So far the almonds haven’t tempted me too much. I’ve had 2 portions a day since I bought the bag. Each portion has 180 calories and 100 mgs of sodium.

If I make it through the night without cheats, that will be 11 flawless days in a row. 79 to go! I can’t wait for the weigh-in this week to see who kept up the good work and who folded like a cheap suit. 😛

I need to keep the flawless streak going. I’ve got a nice calendar on my desk and I keep crossing the days off. It makes the diet slightly easier when I can see the start and end date and cross days off. 79 miserable days and then I should be back to where I want to be with a nice first prize award. 😀

Mardi Gras season will really start to heat up soon which means lots of King Cakes on the grazing table.

The old school King Cakes like the one above don’t tempt me much. Those are similar to a slightly sweet french bread with a colored sugar on top. The King Cakes that are like stuffed cinnamon rolls are the ones that will give me fits.

I would have a very tough time avoiding a blueberry cream cheese king cake. Very tough time indeed. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/01/13/weekend-report-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

