Bounce Up!

Yesterday I cracked the 80s. The scale dropped to 189.6. I had a great eating day so I was expecting another little dip this morning.

That was my reaction to the scale showing me a gain this morning. The stupid scale bounced up a bit.

Weight Statistics

323/189.9/175 Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Competition Loss – 6
Day 13 of 90

Flawless Day Count – 13

I did have more than the normal carb load. I continue to eat a little bit of fruit at work to grab some extra vitamins. The stupid cold I’ve had for over a week continues to linger. I’m up to feeling about 90% but I can’t quite get to 100%. The extra carbs probably caused a bit of a water gain and I need to get rid of that by Thursday’s weigh-in. That means no more fruit.

Monday’s Calorie Count – 1280

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Burger patty with salad

Snack – Almonds, Grapefruit

Calories – 1250

I’m feeling pretty good tonight. I’m not hungry and for once there weren’t any office temptations. Heck, that is actually two days in a row without any office temptations.

That streak will end tomorrow. There will be plenty of temptations with the Wednesday Free Lunch.

I think lunch tomorrow will be something unhealthy. I think we have had all the healthy options recently. We’ve had the baked chicken, the grilled chicken and the hamburger steak.  I’m thinking it will be the fried chicken and BBQ chicken combo.  That one is tough because it smells so darn good. If it isn’t the chicken it will probably be the Italian Feast. That one REALLY smells good with the garlic bread stinking the place up.

The Bike

I still haven’t hit the bike since my allergies and nose started killing me. I doubt I will hit the bike tonight but…..anything is possible. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow,

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/01/15/bounce-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

