Week 2 Contest Results

The Thursday weigh-in didn’t go the way I thought it would. One of the guys who didn’t lose any weight last year, dropped 10 in week 2 {he started late}.

That was only good enough to get him up to 4th place with a 4% drop.  My total loss is up to 4.3% and last weeks leader is sitting at 4.38%.  Out of nowhere, Jessica jumped to the top of the leader board with a total 4.6% loss. Several people are nipping at our heels.

I was hoping to gain some ground on the pack but it didn’t happen in week 2. We have a tight race this year. Last year it was just three of us with a shot but this year, it looks like anyone can win it. 😛

I can’t take my foot off the gas pedal. I need to keep hitting it hard with no cheats. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/189.1/175

Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Weight {office scale} – 191.6
Current Competition Loss – 8.6
Day 17 of 90
Flawless Day Count – 16

That was my level of frustration this morning when I got on the scale. I’m actually up from my Wednesday weight. I’m not happy with no loss yesterday and no loss today. I’m heavier than I was on Wednesday even though I haven’t cheated and have been nearly flawless for 17 days. 😛

C

A few cracks are forming in my confidence level for the competition. 😛

Recent Calorie Count

Thursday’s Calories Count – 1200

Friday’s Calorie Count – 1675

I didn’t have a bad day yesterday but I wouldn’t call it flawless. I ate a little bit too much. I was super hungry. Once again is hit a few pieces of fruit. My nose is back to 98%, not quite 100% but close enough. No more fruit. Time to get back to 100% Atkins.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – None – slept late

Lunch – Pork with cheese

Dinner – Casa Garcia – grilled chicken breast with onions and avocado salad

Snack – None

Calories – 1200 or less

I’m guesstimating my menu choices tonight. I’m heading out to my favorite Mexican restaurant.  They do have a couple of decent Atkins options, I just need to make sure I stick with those options.

More importantly, I need to make sure my hand doesn’t wander to the Chips with salsa and bean dip. It is going to be a tough battle because I am more than a little grumpy with the miserable scale movement over the last few days.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/01/19/week-2-contest-results/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

