A Good Night

I was nervous about my trip to Casa Garcia. I was starving by the time I arrived at the restaurant and the second the basket of chips hit the table, the cookie monster side of my brain tried to take over.

I ordered the chicken with onions, peppers and avocados. Somehow I was able to keep my hand away from the chips and I didn’t touch the rice on my plate. I just ate the chicken, onions, peppers and avocados. It was a good night.

Weight Statistics

323/187.9/175
Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Weight {office scale} – 191.6
Current Competition Loss – 8.6
Day 18 of 90
Flawless Day – 16

That was my reaction to the scale this morning. Dang thing finally decided to move in the right direction. I just hope the loss holds tomorrow and doesn’t fluctuate back up.

I need to drop another 1.5 pounds in the next 4 days.Β  I need at least a 2.5 pound drop this week to keep pace with the contest leaders.

Only 72 days to go. πŸ˜›

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – Pork loin with cheese

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snack – Almonds

Calories – 1250

The first two weeks of the contest, I had a nasty cold so I ate fruit most days to give me a bit of a vitamin boost. That cold is finally gone so I am dropping any additional fruit.

I’m hoping that I will get a nice easy water loss when I hit full Atkins.

The Contest

Mardi Gras started this weekend. I’m hoping some of the contestants decided to head out and party with plenty of booze and food.Β Β  King Cakes will start appearing with more frequency this week or so I hope.Β  I need the other contestants to slip up. πŸ˜›

I need at least a 2.5 pound drop this week to keep up the pace with the rest of the gang.Β  That pace is going to be tough. Last year, I was only able to drop about 1.2 pounds each week after the first couple. I did cheat some last year and I don’t plan to cheat at all this year.Β  72 miserable days to go. πŸ˜›

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/01/20/a-good-night/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Congrats!! πŸ˜€ Keep pluggin man! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

