Week 3 Results!

Oh yeah! I am in first place.

Not because the scale was particularly nice to me, but because the rest of the contestants had a rough week. More than half of the contestants gained weight this week.

I might need to remind them that we are trying to LOSE not GAIN weight. 😛

Jess who shot to first last week dropped to 3rd with a 4.05% total loss. Mr. National Guard continued a  steady pace and he is at 4.18%.  I only dropped 1.2 pounds this week but that was good enough for a total of 4.9%.

Weight Statistics

323/188/175
Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Weight {office scale} – 190.4
Current Competition Loss – 9.8
Day 22 of 90
Flawless Days – 19 Days

I was furious this morning. 188! 3 straight days with small gains. I was at 187.2 on Monday. How in the heck does the scale move up on 1425, 1650 and 1200 calories?

The frown did turn upside down when the final results were in. I at least have a little breathing room and I now know the rest of the gang will make mistakes now and then. I’m still aiming for 90 flawless days but if I slip up it won’t be a disaster. I noticed plenty of people chowing down on the Italian Feast leftovers today.

The Bike

I actually did a very tiny ride last night. Not really worth mentioning other than I at least cleared the dust off the bike. 😛

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Turkey Caesar with no croutons and half the dressing

Dinner – Pork with salad

Snacks – Almonds

Calories – 1200

I skipped breakfast for the weigh-in so by the time lunch rolled around I was really hungry. I had a committee meeting today which means FREE LUNCH.  The only safe menu item was a turkey caesar salad. I’m sure it was loaded with sodium and probably not much healthier than the sandwiches.

I tossed the cookie over by one of the contestants and he ate it. Along with his cookie. Along with another contestant’s cookie. 3 cookies. I think he might take another hit on the scale next week.

Have a great night!

Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/01/24/week-3-results/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Glad you are in first place. 😀

  2. Well crap, had no idea you were running this again lol

    • This one isn’t a Grumpy Man contest. Every new year, people at the place I work have a Biggest Loser Comp. Good thing, because I shot up a zillion pounds at the end of the year.

      • ahhhhh lol…. we are running a similar thing at my workplace Feb 1st, best of luck sir!

      • Good luck with your office contest. 😀


Leave a Reply

