Week 4 Results!

The annoying pattern continues. My lowest weight was on Monday. Stupid pattern! Monday I was 185.3. I was thinking I would easily be under 185 by the Thursday weigh-in.  It is Friday and I am 185.6.  I’m UP!!!

I shouldn’t be up. My caloric intake has been great all week.

Monday – 1200

Tuesday – 1200

Wednesday – 1360

Thursday – 1470

All great eating days. Under enormous temptations. We had AT LEAST one King Cake every day.  Yesterday we had one in the morning and one in the afternoon.

Wednesday, I had to avoid BBQ ribs with mac & cheese.

I also had to endure ham, roast beef and turkey poboys then sit for 2 hours next to an ENORMOUS King Cake.

Oh and here was the fun way to start off this morning.

and

I ate NONE of it but here I sit at 185.6 even though I weighed 185.3 on Monday. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/185.6/175
Low – 160.5 / Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Weight {office scale} – 188
Current Competition Loss – 12.2
Day 30 of 90

Flawless Days – 28

One third of the way through 90 days of hell. I haven’t cheated one bit for the first 30 but we still have the Super Bowl, Mardi Gras and My Birthday. Oh, I found out we are having the Seafood Feast on Wednesday February 13th.

Seafood Feast (2)

Nice fried shrimp, catfish, hush puppies, fries, sweet potato fries, buttered bread and shrimp cocktail. Sometimes some seafood gumbo too. We only have the Seafood Feast about 2 or 3 times a year so I hate to skip it but it looks like I will have to skip it and my one piece of King Cake.

The Contest

Even stuck on 185.6 that was a 2.4 pound drop from last week.   I was pretty confident that I would retain the top spot in the contest this week.

bowl of wrongJess had a 3 pound loss which propelled her back into first place. It definitely looks like Jess is Gail 2.0.  One of the other guys had a 7 pound drop which shot him up to 3rd. I am second.

1. 6.25%

2. 6.09%

3. 5.41%

4. 4.38%

5. 4.18%

There is definitely a lot more competition this year and they all appear to be in it to win it. 😛

That means no King Cake for me. No Seafood Feast. No birthday celebrations until after the contest ends. To make up for it, I do plan to hit a Seafood Platter for my birthday celebration the last weekend of March.

Yeah, something just like that. 😀

That is from Deanies. I think that is the Family Platter. I could take it down. 😛

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Jalapenos deer sausage

Lunch – None

Dinner – Hamburger patty with salad

Snacks – Almonds, sausage

Calories – 1360

I went to Sam’s today so I reloaded on pork loin and burgers with salad.  I actually kept to my portion control with the almonds, so I grabbed another bag.

Now I just need to behave and avoid any traps this weekend with the Super Bowl here in New Orleans.

Happy Dieting, see you later

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

Published in: on February 1, 2013 at 8:08 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/02/01/week-4-results/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

