The Sausage Got Me

This morning started off the same as almost every morning the last 10 days, another King Cake. I wasn’t tempted by that one. I just need to be good for one more week and they will disappear from the grazing table for another year.

I had another flawless weekend and that includes no break downs during the Super Bowl.  I thought I was on the way to another flawless day when for some reason an Impromptu Fish Fry & Sausage Festival broke out in the office courtyard.

I was able to avoid the fried fish and potato salad but the sausage got me.  They had some jalapenos cheese sausage, Italian pepper-jack sausage and green onion sausage. It was all good.  I didn’t eat until full  but I did eat more than I wanted to.

Friday Calories – 1350

Saturday Calories – 1500

Sunday Calories –  1400

Monday – Calories – 1600

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – Sausage Feast

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snacks – Almonds

1600 calories isn’t bad but the sodium from all of the sausage will probably hit me hard on the scale.  Speaking of the stupid scale, the Sunday/Monday pattern continues. I hit 184 on Sunday and then back up again this morning to 184.4 for no real reason. If it goes up tomorrow, I know the sausage is to blame. Hopefully I can get the scale dropping again before the weigh-in on Thursday. I’m down about 1.2 pounds so far this week but I need to get down at least 2 to keep up the pressure on the front running pack.

Weight Statistics

323/184.4/175
Low – 160.5 / Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Weight {office scale} – 188
Current Competition Loss – 12.2
Day 33 of 90

Flawless  – 31 days

The free lunch might trip some people up this week. We are having poboys, gumbo and salad.

There aren’t any real safe options other than the salad so some of the contestants might get tripped up by the poboys. Not me. I can keep away from them although I do love the hot sausage. I don’t need it. I got all the sausage I needed this afternoon. 😛

I just hope that someone doesn’t bring in a cream cheese King Cake before Mardi Gras ends. I am having a bit of a craving for one of those and I am not sure I have the willpower to keep my hands away. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/02/04/the-sausage-got-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

