Stupid Pattern & The Mardi Gras Hermit

The annoying pattern continues. It looks like my low weight for the week will probably be Monday with 182.6.  I was 182.7 on Sunday and now I am back to 182.7 today.  I’m going to keep the calories around 1200 today but if that scale moves up tomorrow I really might smash the thing into tiny pieces.

Today is Mardi Gras day. I’ve been a hermit this year and haven’t done any of the normal Mardi Gras festivities. I didn’t have a single piece of King Cake this year.  Not one!

The weather hasn’t been very cooperative the last couple of days so I stayed indoors and skipped the parades. Sometimes you need to be a hermit to get the scale moving in the right direction.

Tomorrow is free lunch Wednesday and Cindy already told me that we will be having the Seafood Feast.

Seafood Feast (2)

We only have the Seafood Feast about 3 times a year so I hate to skip out on it. Well, I don’t have to worry about it. I’ve been tasked to bring our survey boat over to Texas so I will be out of the office Wednesday through Friday.  The good news is that I will miss the Free Lunch. The bad news is that I will be eating on the road for 3 days. Yikes!

Even selecting the healthy options, I am still going to get smacked with sodium bombs. Doesn’t matter what you get at a restaurant, it is still going to be SOAKED in salt.

I am allowed to weigh-in early if out of the office, so I am going to weigh-in tomorrow. Hopefully, I stick to wise meal choices while out of town but it is going to be a rough 3 days.

Weight Statistics

323/182.7/175
Low – 160.5 / Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Weight {office scale} – 186.8
Current Competition Loss – 13.4
Day 41 of 90
Yesterday’s Calorie Count – 1350
Contest Cheats – 0!!!

41 days without a single cheat. I think that must be a record.  I am sad that I didn’t get a single piece of King Cake. I compromised.  That Mardi Gras King Cake flavored Blue Bell ice cream somehow found its way into my freezer.  Once the contest is over, I will at least have a little bit of Mardi Gras in my ice cream bowl. 😛

I’m not sure if it will be any good but I will probably love it since I will have gone 90 days without any sweets. I just need to make sure I don’t dive in until the contest is OVER.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Burger patty with salad

Snacks – Almonds

Calories – 1200

I’m out of pork loin and don’t feel like cooking anything until I get back from Texas.

The Contest

I was on pace for a 2 pound drop this week but I am not sure the office scale will be that nice to me tomorrow. With my weekly pattern, it might actually be better for me to weigh-in a day early.

I could wait until Thursday and use the scale in the Texas office but I don’t know how their scale is calibrated.  Based on the other guys who have been in Texas on weigh day, I think their scale gives a low ball weight.   That would be good for this week, but bad for next week.

I really need Jess to have a bad week but she is working out like a demon with her gym boot camp.

I’m hoping she finally starts adding some muscle which could slow her weight loss.   The guy in 3rd place went on vacation for a week, so I think he will probably come back a few pounds heavier. Mr. National Guard used his free pass last week because he ate everything not nailed down, and his mouth continued to be in control this week.

Hmmmmm. I wonder if the Powers That Be were bribed by Jess to send me on the road. 😛

Oh well, wish me luck. I probably won’t be able to report on the week 6 results until Friday night or Saturday.

Happy Dieting, see you later

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/02/12/stupid-pattern-the-mardi-gras-hermit/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. When I travel. I take my food. By low sugar muscle milk light shakes. Bring my veggies for crunching. Then I avoid eating out, by bring boars head low sodium ham lettuce and tomato wraps.

    • I can’t avoid eating out. I’m going over there with someone else and it wouldn’t be nice to be anti-social hiding in the hotel room. 😀

      • hahaha … I always take my stuff with me. Hahah … I know I am bad right … and dine with the others. 😀 At least that is what I do when I am trying to diet. Last weekend was … FABO eat fest. 😀

      • I would have been better off bringing my own chow although I probably would still have hit up Starbucks for that blueberry muffin. 😀

      • hahaha!! I sure enjoyed my cheese cake. 😀


Leave a Reply

