I’m Back!

I just got back from my trip to Beaumont for work. First the good news. I have retaken the lead in the Biggest Loser Comp.

The Competition

Jess had a bad week and gained a whopping 3.2 pounds which dropped her from 1st place all the way down to 5th place. I once again took the lead with a nice 2.4 pound drop. The annoying pattern ended this week. My lowest weight was on Wednesday. I don’t know about Thursday because I didn’t weigh-in at the Beaumont office.

The Top 5
7.89%
5.63%
5.41%
4.88%
4.61%

We have a new contender. L.E. has moved into second place after back to back good weeks. He works in the Beaumont office so I met him on Thursday. I’m not too concerned by his jump to second because I don’t see any weight left on his body that he can possibly lose. 😛

I think Jess will be right back in contention next week. She had a bad Mexican Margarita Night Mishap. I think a big chunk of that gain is water.

The Bad News

I too had a Mexican Mishap.  I did pretty good on Wednesday.  I had no breakfast or lunch and then I had a nice ribeye with a Caesar salad for dinner. Very salty but the total calories for the day was probably around 1250.

I didn’t have any breakfast or lunch once again on Thursday. I wanted to get some fajitas which I figured would be somewhat safe. I was wrong.

The picture does not do justice in showing just how massive that plate is. I’ve seen Fajitas for Two that is smaller than that mound of chicken, shrimp, bacon, mushrooms, onions, tomatoes and cheese.  On top of that, the cookie monster was in full control and my hand wandered a bit to the chips.

The stupid cookie monster stayed in control when I stopped by the Starbucks in our hotel.

I’m not sure where I found room in my stomach for that blueberry muffin but I did.

My reign in first place could be very short unless I am better than flawless this week. Most of the New Orleans contingency had a terrible week with Mardi Gras and six of them took their Free Pass so they didn’t weigh-in this week.  If I didn’t mention it before the person with the smallest loss or biggest gain has to pony up an additional $5.00.  Poor Jess went from being in first place to having to pay $5.00 in week six.

On a positive note, I have been flawless today. I won’t find out how much damage Thursday hit me for until tomorrow.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/02/15/im-back/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good for you Grumpy, keep up the great work! You are an inspiration to me!

    • Well, the stupid fajitas sent me up 4 pounds. Hopefully I can get back down by Thursday. 😛


Leave a Reply

