Biggest Loser Week 7 Results

        The Contest

I’m still on top in the weight loss competition, for at least another week. The office scale showed a 1.2 pound drop this week even with the Thursday Fajita Fiasco.

Several contestants posted some really big losses this week. Jess dropped 3.6 pounds to move from 5th place to 2nd place. Rich has been bouncing up and down with huge numbers but he finally put together a couple of big weeks which moved him up to 3rd place.  Even though he is in 3rd, he now holds the largest weight loss with 17.2 pounds.

I’ve dropped 17. I only dropped 18 last year so I should be able to break my competition record. Makes me happy. 😀

The Top 5 By %

8.49%

7.29%

7.28%

5.39%

4.41%

The bottom of the leader board is not looking as strong this week.  They didn’t have a very good week. LE gained.  I was getting nervous with his climb up the charts but he finally stumbled.

Mr. National Guard was a strong contender last year but he has given up.  He keeps hitting the Popeye’s across the street from work.

I do need to keep my eye on CAP. Now that Mardi Gras is over, he claims he is going to seriously hit the diet and exercise.

I still think my main competition going forward will be Rich. He has been running like crazy and I think he is starting to get excited about his weight loss.  Jess & Rich. They are going to be tough to beat and I think I might have to get on that bike to win. They are combining exercise with diet. I am hitting the diet harder but they seem to be offsetting my diet with their exercise.

Weight Statistics

323/181.3/175
Low – 160.5 / Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Weight {office scale} – 183.2
Current Competition Loss – 17.0
Day 50 of 90
Flawless Days – 45
Contest Cheats – 1

I was up slightly on the scale today. I’m not sure what happened with the two scales but I was only down .5 on my home scale even though I dropped 1.2 on the office scale. I think I might have had a errant high reading last week on the office scale. Not sure what caused that little hiccup.  It is clear to me that I will not be able to relax or cheat anymore until the competition is over.

Today’s Menu

Someone had to the nerve to bring 4 dozen beignets to work today!!!

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Almonds

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snack – Pork loin

Calories – 1200

I had to skip breakfast for the weigh-in but I had some extra pork this evening. I need to have the same kind of great weekend I had last weekend. That is going to be tough to repeat.

I was just added to another committee at work which means one more bad lunch opportunity each month. I also might get stuck on a 3rd committee which would mean 3 bad lunch opportunities each month on top of the Wednesday Free Lunch or the weekly webinars and seminars. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you Sunday

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/02/21/biggest-loser-week-7-results/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Awesome news grumpster!!

    • For now. 😀

      With all the 3 and 4 pound drops by people, I am not sure I can stay on top unless they trip up again.

      • Well, savor the moment and kick ass. Just sayin

      • I am. I talk a lot of smack in the office. 😛

      • Keep talkin’ that smack man! 😛

  2. Good to see one of us succeed lol. My weigh in was a pound up this morning at the office biggest loser. Just lulling them into a false sense of security

    • Maybe I should wear some thick heavy clothes next week to mask my real weight and actually give Jess & Rich a false sense of security. 😀

      • you are bad … planning strategies for psyching folks out. hehe

      • Hey! Some of them cheated by drinking large glasses of water before the initial weigh-in. Heck one of them did it right in front of me. 😀

        I’m on pace for a 3 pound loss this week so I might hit them with some shock and awe to toss them off their game.

      • Haha. You go Grumps. 😀


Leave a Reply

