Weekend Wrap

Small Update

I had a solid weekend. I didn’t cheat.  I am a wee bit grumpy today because I had a real nice BIG drop yesterday but almost a pound decided to rejoin the collective today.

I can’t complain too much because I should be headed for a real good week in the weight loss competition.  This week, I should easily pass my loss total from last year’s competition.

Weight Statistics

Friday – 180.8

Saturday – 178.5

Sunday – 179.3

I had a feeling I might be a touch dehydrated on Saturday so I was expecting a little bounce back today but not 8/10 of a pound. I’m still on pace for a 3 pound drop by Thursday unless the scale continues to climb up.  It had better not. 😛

The Saturday drop was a bit of a shock, 2.3 pounds.

I was expecting a nice drop but not that nice. I didn’t believe the scale so I reset the scale and weighed again, 178.4.  So the second weigh-in was even lower. I took a shower, shaved and reset the scale again, 178.3.  I stuck with the highest number and as I said, I had a feeling it would creep up today.

I was out running errands most of the day Friday, so I didn’t have much to drink and then I fell asleep early.  I didn’t have close to the normal level of fluids for the day thus the big dehydrated number on Saturday. I’m hoping to drop some of the gain tomorrow. I had a little bit too much sodium on Saturday.  I picked up some jalapenos at the store on Friday and ate more than I should have Saturday.

323/179.3/175
Low – 160.5 / Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Weight {office scale} – 183.2
Current Competition Loss – 17.0
Day 53 of 90
Flawless Days – 49
Contest Cheats – 1

I need to keep the cheats to 1. That will be a great accomplishment if I can make it the rest of the way with only one cheat.

The Office Competition

I’m hoping the rest of The Biggest Loser contestants slow down this week. I can’t drop any calories. The only thing I can do is start working out but I haven’t been able to find the motivation to do that.  If they keep the heat on, then I might start hitting the bike for the last 4 weeks. I’m going to wait to see the numbers on Thursday before making a decision on exercise. 😛

Recent Menu

Friday – 1100 Calories

Saturday – 1350 Calories

Sunday

Breakfast – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – Pork loin

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snacks – Almonds

Calories – 1280

I kept the jalapenos under control today. I need to maintain control over those things because too many can easily cause a water weight spike.   I bought those things at Sam’s on Friday. I was just about to leave when out of the corner of my eye I spotted the giant jug of jalapenos.

I should have walked in the opposite direction but I needed something different to spice up my meals. I’m actually a little disappointed in the very mild kick from that brand. Seems like they have taken almost all of the heat out of them. 😛

Have a great Monday! Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/02/24/weekend-wrap-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

