The S. S. Disaster

I had a lunch & learn yesterday and they broke out the good poboys. Fried shrimp and hot roast beef. We don’t have the fried shrimp very often. The cookie monster portion of my brain convinced my hand to reach out…….

Yum! Fried Shrimp.

My hand ended up grabbing two slices of shrimp. I picked all the fried shrimp off of the bread but I’m sure the shrimp still added up to 700 to 1,000 calories. Not sure. The calorie numbers are all over the place on my fitness pal.

I skipped breakfast because it was weigh-in day so I figured I could get away with eating some fried shrimp.  Unfortunately I had another massive food test.

It happened to be birthday cake day! I failed the shrimp test then failed the birthday cake test. I had a regular sized piece of the one on the right and a small piece of the chocolate cake. I think my calories for the day were somewhere between 2200 to 2500 calories.  Not a good day. Nope. I did some damage but…it was worth it. That cake was GOOD!

Contest Week 8 Results

Thursday

323/178.4/175
Low – 160.5 / Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Weight {office scale} – 181.0
Current Competition Loss – 19.0
Day 57 of 90
Contest Cheats – 1

I hit my low for the week Thursday morning which gave me a 2 pound drop for the week. That was enough to keep me in first place. Nice to finally hit a low on weigh day.

Rich had another good week which moved him into 2nd. LE had a MONSTER week with a 4 pound drop, which moved him into 3rd. The competition heats up and I spoil my lead with a disastrous Thursday afternoon. I’m worried big time about LE. He either stays the same or he has a MONSTER week. Evidently crossfit is paying off big time.

TLoss  Loss %
19.2      9.59%
19.4      8.21%
17.2      7.13%
12.4      9.23%
14.0      5.51%

With 4 weeks to go, I passed my total from last year’s competition. I think I dropped 18.6 last year but the % last year was about 10.8 so I have some work to do to pass my % total from last year.

I wish I had known about the cake before I plowed into the cakes. I would have held back from the shrimp.  Oh well, I am just going to have to have a monster diet weekend to recover from the cookie monster attack yesterday.

Friday

323/180.5/175
Low – 160.5 / Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Weight {office scale} – 181.0
Current Competition Loss – 19.0
Day 58 of 90
Contest Cheats – 2!

Up 2!

Not as bad as the 3 pound gain after the fajita incident but still not good. Rich didn’t touch any of the cake so he has a leg up on me this week.

I need an insanely awesome effort this weekend to make up for that darn cake. 😛

I might have to climb on the darn bike. 😛

Have a great weekend.

Happy Dieting, see you soon

Oh! Here was the grazing table this morning.

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/03/01/the-s-s-disaster/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Again………………………..I have never heard of a Job that included SO MUCH FOOD as a “benefit ?”! It’s CRAZY!!!!!! I would weigh 400 pounds if I worked there!!!

    • We typically only have the super nice birthday cakes 3 or 4 times a year but the office manager said she might start getting them every two weeks. 😛


Leave a Reply

