Ice Cream Incident!

After the Thursday debacle I killed myself on Friday, Saturday and Sunday and I was able to get all the way down to 177 which was a 1.4 pound loss from the low on Thursday morning.

Monday went fine until I got home from work and the cookie monster used hypnosis on me and took control of my brain and convinced me a little ice cream wouldn’t hurt. I fixed myself a small portion, then another and another and another.

Next thing I know, it is Tuesday morning and I was all the way back up to 179.1! πŸ˜›

2 cheats in one week. Not good! Nope not good at all. I don’t think anyone can pass me this week in the office contest but they can wipe out my lead. Not smart to cheat twice with only a little over 3 weeks to go.

I’m not sure what I will weigh tomorrow. I might not post any loss for the week. I don’t think I will post a gain, but with no loss Rich and LE will move much closer to my % loss.

Weight Statistics!

323/178.6/175
Low – 160.5 / Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Weight {office scale} – 181.0
Current Competition Loss – 19.0
Day 63 of 90
Flawless Days – 57
Contest Cheats – 3

3 cheats over 9 weeks isn’t bad but 2 in one week is bad!

I really need to knuckle down the last three weeks. No more cheats.

no-cheating-anytime

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snacks – Almonds

Calories – 1000

The free lunch today was red beans and rice with sausage, hot sausage, baked chicken, buttered bread, salad and bread pudding. Oh and some deli sandwiches for a lunch and learn.

The sandwiches.

The aftermath of the feeding frenzy!

I didn’t have any. I wanted some. Those beans and sausage are really good. I’ll be tempted again tomorrow because there was a whole jar of beans left and tons of sausage. πŸ˜›

The Contest

I imagine the race will get super tight tomorrow. I expect Rich, LE and maybe even Jess to climb back into contention. I don’t think any of them can pass me tomorrow but all things are possible. I won’t be home until late tomorrow night so the results won’t be posted until some time Friday.

Stupid Ice Cream! Stupid Cake! Stupid Shrimp Poboys! πŸ˜›

Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/03/06/ice-cream-incident/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Glad you are down … but man … keep away from the Ice Cream. Try full fat greek yogurt, throw in some honey or stevia, and some protien poweder and I bet you will find yourself not craving ice cream as bad. At least that is what My hubby tells me. I am not an ice cream person.

    • Yeah but Greek yogurt doesn’t have tasty pieces of King Cake mixed in like the Mardi Gras Blue Bell flavor. πŸ˜›

      • hahahahaha … well … I don’t know the answer for that one. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

