What Time Is It?

Gut Check Time!!!

With only three weeks to go The Contest is now neck and neck. My mistakes last week cost me big. Now Rich thinks he can win so he will dig deep to pass me this week. I need to dig deeper. 😛

The Contest Week 9 Results

Top 5

20 – 9.99%

22.4 – 9.48%

16 – 6.63%

8.8 – 6.55%

14.6 – 5.75%

I’m still at the top with almost 10% gone. But Rich is right behind me. LE had a bad week and he was up over a pound. Jess used her “Free Pass” this week so she evidently had a bad week and didn’t weigh-in.  It looks like I have at least 2nd place locked up barring some disaster or miraculous finish by someone else.  I don’t want second.

I’ve been doing my fair share of trash talking for the last 9 weeks so I need to win or I am never going to hear the end of it. 😀

Weight Statistics

323/178.4/175
Low – 160.5 / Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Weight {office scale} – 180.2
Current Competition Loss – 20.0
Day 65 of 90
Flawless Days – 59
Contest Cheats – 3

The scale had me a touch grumpy this morning! That evil number it 1.4 pounds higher than my Monday morning weight!

I was up even though I only had about 1350 calories yesterday. I did order a turkey Caesar salad during a lunch meeting. That probably hit me with a big pile of sodium which caused the water gain this morning.  Darn meetings!

March is going to be very tough. Along with the normal office distractions, I have two Lunch & Learns every week through the end of the month plus 2 committee meetings. Not to mention DONUT DAY! Plenty of opportunities for disaster. 😛

Oh, not to mention my birthday was yesterday. I put it on hold. I told everyone, no birthday celebration until after the contest. 😛

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – None {Day off – slept late}

Lunch – Burger patty with cheese and jalapenos

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snacks – Almonds

Calories – 1200

I’ve been cooking today. I ran out of everything so I needed to whip up a pork loin and some burgers. I hate cleaning so I cook big batches of food and then keep them in the fridge or freezer. Then microwave as needed.

Having food ready is one key tip to avoid making bad food choices. I get into trouble if I don’t have something ready to eat after work. My brain starts telling me that picking up some General Tso’s Chicken on the way home is the smart thing to do.

The broccoli make it healthy. 😀

Have a great weekend!

Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/03/08/what-time-is-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy birthday grumps. :). Glad you are still holding on to the lead. Try a fast day just before weigh in. 🙂

    • Thanks. I’ve been there done that. I’ve done a few 24 hours fasts to make up for errors. 😀

      • Well, the kind I do would be 600 calories that day … it works pretty good as long as you don’t do it for more than one day. If you can eat a LOT if you chock the meal full of low carb veggies.


Leave a Reply

