Hunting Derailment!

A hunting trip with lots of eating and drinking derailed someone. Nope, not me. Rich had a big hiccup this week in the office contest. He went hunting and went more than a little overboard.

He tested the scale at work on Monday and he was up 3 pounds.  I didn’t realize he was up 3 until this morning. We were talking and we both realized his weight last week was 211 not 214. He originally thought he was breaking even but he was actually up 3.

I guess we shall see tomorrow if he was able to run those pounds off by the weigh-in.

On the other hand, I’ve been cranking things up a notch because I was afraid Rich would post another mega drop. I have had amazing trips to the scale all week.

Weight Statistics

323/172.1/175
Low – 160.5 / Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Weight {office scale} – 178.6
Current Competition Loss – 21.6
Day 77 of 84
Flawless Days – 70
Mediocre Days – 3
Contest Cheats – 3

Last Thursday morning I was at 176.2. At the moment it looks like I could be headed for a 4 pound drop this week.

The scale hasn’t been giving me the normal pattern of low on Monday then gains all week until the weigh-in.  Heck, I am hoping for another drop tomorrow. I need to put up a HUGE number and maybe Rich will toss in the towel. Even if he doesn’t he has another hunting trip this weekend so I am no longer worried. 😛

Today’s Menu

The free lunch today consisted of Fried Chicken, BBQ Chicken, Mac & Cheese, Green Beans and buttered bread.

Then I had to sit next to these bad boys for an hour.

I ate nothing!

Breakfast – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – Nothing

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snacks – Almonds

Calories – 1000

Monday was rough. I had to sit in a committee meeting and watch people devour BBQ brisket with potato salad, beans and fresh rolls. I think I gnawed off part of my tongue.

Today, the free lunch chicken smelled fantastic. It tempted me sorely. Unfortunately there was a ton of BBQ chicken and some fried chicken left over. That will tempt me again tomorrow. On top of that, I have a lunch & learn tomorrow  so I have another round of temptations. Depending on the weigh-in, I might order a caesar salad.

The Bike

I haven’t done a great job with the bike. Only 20 minutes for 5.25 miles on Sunday, rested Monday and then 25 Minutes for 6.6 miles last night. I’ll try for 30 minutes tonight but I’m not optimistic.

ONE WEEK TO GO! 😀

Hope your diet is working!

Happy Dieting, see you Friday with the results

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/03/20/hunting-derailment/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

