The Contest – Final Lap!!!

 

The race is down to the last couple of days!Β  The final weigh-in is on Thursday. I actually might know the results tomorrow. Rich is going out-of-town for Easter and he won’t be in the office on Thursday. He is leaving either tomorrow or Wednesday which means I might have his final weight tomorrow! πŸ˜€

Weekend Wrap Up

Friday – 170.6 – 1000 calories – 15 minutes on the bike – Solid Day

Saturday – 169.9 – 1300 calories – Zilch on bike – Calories were fine but I ate some super salty food at an office party. Nibbled on the cheese and some sausage. Really not a bad job given that I was sitting around food for 3 1/2 hours.

Sunday – 171 – 1350 Calories – Zilch on bike. Salty food got me like I thought it would.

Not a bad weekend but the scale didn’t approve. No doubt it is water.

Weight Statistics

323/171.5/175
Low – 160.5 / Re-fattening Peak – 206
Contest Starting Weight {office scale} – 200.2
Current Weight {office scale} – 173.8
Current Competition Loss – 26.4
Day 82 of 84
Flawless Days – 75 Days
Mediocre Days – 3
Contest Cheats – 3

Back To Work.....

That is the exact look on my face this morning when the scale moved up on me again. I guess it was some extra water damage from the cheese and hot sausage on Saturday.

Dang water needs to get out!!! πŸ˜›

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Hamburger patty with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Pork loin with cheese

Snacks – Almonds

Calories – 1000

Tough day. I had to sit through a lunch and learn watching people eat Italian subs. The good news is that I don’t think the Wednesday lunch will be tempting this week. I think we are back to the boring meals in the rotation so I think I am safe Wednesday.

The vendors coming in on Thursday are bringing BBQ. Woot! I’ll be able to eat some. In MODERATION! πŸ˜›

I need to keep the weight off this time. When I started this little journey, I wore XXXL shirts. I just tried on 4 new shirts I bought on Amazon, S!!! A little snug but they fit. No room for gains.

The Bike

I need to get rid of that water so I hit the bike for 30 minutes for 8 miles and 150 calories burned. I need to do that same ride Tuesday and Wednesday night.

Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/03/25/the-contest-final-lap/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sausage always does that to me, too. Luck to you this week!

    • You jinxed me. πŸ˜›

      I seem to be stuck on a plateau! πŸ˜€

      Not sure what the heck is going on. I guess after the huge drop last week my body is fighting to hang on to fat this week. Final day today!

      Need the plateau to break tomorrow because I need at a least a 1 pound drop this week to be safe.


Leave a Reply

