He What!!! Rich Dropped 8 pounds!

I had a pretty sizable lead going into the final weigh-in Thursday morning.  Then I received the news that Rich had dropped 8 pounds in the final week. 8!

I pulled out the spreadsheet and with an 8 pound loss, he took the lead. My home weigh-in didn’t show any loss over the previous week, so I started to panic.

I needed the office scale to show about a 1 pound drop for me to maintain the lead.  I usually weigh-in at 6:30 but I waited until about 8:45 to hop on the scale. 172.8.  Exactly 1 pound down from the previous office weigh-in.

Rich retook the total weight lead but I was still atop the only column that counts, the total % loss.

13.69% – Winner!

13.45%

8.48%

8.45%

Jess waited until about 2pm to post her weight and that extra time was enough to dehydrate her to a .03 advantage over CAP at 8.45%.

She took 3rd and Rich took second. Good thing the contest ended because Rich is a weight loss beast. Not sure how he dropped 8 pounds in the 12th week of a weight loss contest.  Momentum was on his side.

After making it official, I proceeded to eat myself into a coma. 😛

I went a bit overboard Thursday and then again today but I’ll be back at the hard work tomorrow.

Back to my food coma…….

See you soon, Happy Dieting.

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/03/29/he-what-rich-dropped-8-pounds/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Where are you Grumpy?!!! I’m going to post on here every day until I see a new post 😛

    • Ha!

      Meant to post last night but you know the saying, when you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything. 😀


Leave a Reply

