Need To Put The Brakes On!!!

I need to pull the emergency brake!

After winning the contest last week, I’ve been on a bit of a carb rampage.  That hasn’t been good for the scale.

Weight Statistics

323/177/175

I’m up a good bit from last week. I’ve been hitting the carbs hard.  The good news is that I have cleaned out all of the carbs in my apartment. The bad news is they all went into my belly!

I haven’t had any cornbread in over 3 years. I really haven’t had  very much bread of any type in 3 years.  I planned to make cornbread when the contest was over. I didn’t plan on making two giant skillets of cornbread. Somehow a second jalapenos cornbread appeared in my kitchen a couple of nights ago. 😛

Cornbread

Along with the cornbread, I hit the ice cream hard. I saved that Mardi Gras ice cream for when the contest was over and I destroyed that Blue Bell ice cream.

New Week, Same Results

As I said, the bad eating is just about over. I am going to lunch with my sister on Saturday but I should be able to behave tomorrow and Sunday. Hopefully by Monday, the scale will start moving in the right direction.

Thanks to TestingTrueChange for pulling me back to the blog. I always give him some grief when he disappears so he returned the favor. 😀

A link to his blog is over there to the right somewhere. He has done a great job at a young age to reign his weight under control.

Menu

I just got back from Sam’s and I loaded up on my normal Atkins diet food, so I should be right back at it tomorrow. I loaded up on pork loin, salad, and hamburger meat.

I Just wish I could get a better grip on moderation when cheating. That trick still eludes me.

I also need to get back to my normal bike riding regimen. It should be a little easier now that I can have a few extra calories.

Short post tonight. I’ll get back to at least 3 to 4 posts a week. I just needed a week off after the 84 day contest. I still don’t know how Rich dropped 8 pounds in the last week and almost beat me. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/04/04/need-to-put-the-brakes-on/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You so crazy man! hahaha … you know we can’t really eat carbs. hahaha

    • No doubt. I definitely go all cookie monster when I eat carbs. I’m out of milk so I can’t make anymore cornbread. 😛

      Oh well, I should be back in the Atkins way by Monday. As I said, I do have a birthday lunch on Saturday but after that I’m good to go.

      Had more cheats in the last week than the previous 84 days! 😛

      • you are a monster. I think you should just say you are having your treat meals … cuz you know you will be back on plan Monday. 😀

      • Well, it’s a treat if I just have one here and there. From last Thursday to Wednesday, that’s some serious cheating. 😀

      • hahahaha … I guess so … that would qualify.

  2. Thanks for the shout Grumpy, you know how much I appreciate your calling me out!!! But, it is only fair that it goes both ways 😉

    Hope your weekend was a good one!

  3. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but
    your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back down the road. Many thanks


Leave a Reply

