Hiding!

You would think I would have learned by now. When I stop posting, the scale makes an epic climb up. I haven’t posted in almost a week and that week was not kind to the scale.

homer-epic-fail-demotivational-poster-1260665923

Epic Failure this past week.

Hindenburg-Disaster-1937

Total disaster!!!

Scale

I had a great Monday and Tuesday followed by a disastrous Wednesday through Saturday. The big mistake was buying more milk and eggs which meant more CORNBREAD. I can’t stop eating cornbread. After 3 years of almost no bread, I’ve been unable to stop eating cornbread. πŸ˜›

Then I end up eating even more carbs! Vicious cycle!

img_5586

I would say I have it out of my system, but I can’t guarantee that. πŸ˜›

Step 1, I need to get back to my regular diet food, thus I just finished cooking a pork loin.

Step 2, I need to get back to posting several times a week starting tomorrow.

Step 3, STOP eating cornbread.

I’ll post the full details tomorrow.

Happy dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/04/21/hiding-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I think imaybe the cornmeal should go – it’s the culprit here! LOL. You can do it! Perhaps a corn bread substitute would suffice? Do you make almond flour bread? It’s not low calorie, but it IS low carb, so you could have your bread a little bit, and maybe that would help stop the carb binge?

    • Yeah. The remaining cornmeal must go! I just need to muster the strength to toss it out. Maybe just one more…. πŸ˜€

      I’ll toss it.


Leave a Reply

